× Home News About Mailing List Licensing


#RSD18 – Toyah ‘Desire’ 30th Anniversary Edition

This numbered 30th anniversary edition of Toyah’s “Desire” pressed on heavyweight red translucent vinyl was her first album for the EG label, and features her hit single cover version of “Echo Beach” as well as a cover of Donna Summer’s “Love’s Unkind”. Produced by Mike Hedges (Tears For Fears, The Cure) the album features Robert Fripp (who co-wrote the title track) and Ronnie Wood. The inner sleeve features the lyrics and musicians credits.

Limited to 1000 copies worldwide

1. Echo Beach
2. Moonlight Dancing
3. Revive The World
4. The View
5. Moon Migration

1. Love’s Unkind
2. Dear Diary
3. Deadly As A Woman
4. Goodbye Baby
5. When A Woman Cries
6. Desire

#RSD18 – Toyah ‘Desire’ 30th Anniversary Edition