× Home News About Mailing List Licensing


Countdown to #RSD16 – Simple Minds

Countdown to ‪#‎RSD16‬! Today we’re talking Simple Minds Official

Recorded during 2015’s highly acclaimed ‘Big Music’ Live Tour
This special Record Store Day exclusive double LP is pressed on red vinyl. The live recordings features blistering versions of many of the Simple Minds classics hits from across the decades – ‘Don’t You Forget About Me’, ‘Alive And Kicking’ , ‘New Gold Dream (81, 82, 83, 84)’ ‘Waterfront’

Also included are live versions of some the tracks from the latest hit album ‘Big Music’ “The set list of the Big Music Tour was gloriously ambitious. Almost theatrical in the way that it was put together. So many varying styles of music and atmospheres feature, and yet it is always inherently Simple Minds live. Simply put, it was a real pleasure to be involved.” JK


Side A
1. Let The Day Begin
2. Blindfolded
3. New Gold Dream (81, 82, 83, 84)

Side B
1. Honest Town
3. Don’t You
(Forget About Me)

Side C
1. All The Things She Said
2. Let There Be Love
3. Someone Somewhere
In Summertime
4. Midnight Walking

Side D
1. Big Music
2. Sanctify Yourself
3. Alive And Kicking

Check out the product here:

Limited to just 2500 copies worldwide. Please visit the RSD website to find participating stores near you.

Record Store Day UK Record Store Day

Countdown to #RSD16 – Simple Minds