× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:





R&B and Soul

Holland Dozier Holland

The World We Live In: Holland-Dozier-Holland’s Funk & Soul Masterpieces (Vinyl)

The World We Live In: Holland-Dozier-Holland’s Funk & Soul Masterpieces (Vinyl)

Holland Dozier Holland

  1. The Honey Cone-Want Ads
  2. Laura Lee-Crumbs Off The Table
  3. Freda Payne-The Unhooked Generation
  4. Chairmen Of The Board-Working On A Building Of Love
  5. Holland-Dozier feat Lamont Dozier-Why Can't We Be Lovers
  6. Just Brothers-Sliced Tomatoes
  7. Eloise Laws-Love Factory
  8. HDH and Brian Holland-New Breed Kinda Woman
  9. Barrino Brothers-I Shall Not Be Moved
  10. Lee Charles-Sittin' On A Time Bomb (Waiting For The Hurt To Come)
  1. Parliament-Breakdown
  2. The Politicians ft. McKinley Jackson-The World We Live In
  3. The 8th Day-Cheba
  4. Smith Connection-I'm Bugging Your Phone (Parts 1)
  5. New York Port Authority-I Got It (Part I)
  6. Chairmen Of The Board-Come Together
  7. Harrison Kennedy-Sunday Morning People
  8. Eloise Laws-I Think You Need Love
  9. Freda Payne-Come Back
  10. Holland-Dozier feat Lamont Dozier-Don't Leave Me (Instrumental)

About this release

2x LP Compilations featuring iconic tracks from the legendary US label Holland-Dozier-Holland (HDH), the trio behind HDH helped define the Motown sound and split from the label in 1967.

20 tracks guaranteed to fill a dancefloor with hits from Freda Payne’s ‘Band of Gold’, Chairmen of the Board ‘Give Me Just A little More Time’, The Honey Cone, Parliament, Barrino Brothers and more.

Featuring tracks sampled by Fat Boy Slim, The Avalanches, 2Pac, DJ Shadow.