× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl Box Sets, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:

Rock N' Roll


Showaddywaddy: The Studio LP Collection 1974-1983 (8LP Coloured Vinyl)

Showaddywaddy: The Studio LP Collection 1974-1983 (8LP Coloured Vinyl)


  1. Hey Rock And Roll
  2. Bony Moronie
  3. Johnny Remember Me
  4. Temptation
  5. Rock ‘N’ Roll Lady
  6. King Of The Jive
  7. The Party
  8. Cutie
  9. Rollercoaster
  10. Don’t Turn Your Back On Me Baby
  11. Windows
  12. Glory Woman
  1. Three Steps To Heaven
  2. If You Know What I Mean
  3. Sing On Louise
  4. Big Big Star
  5. Chain Gang
  6. Blue Jean Baby
  7. Three Stars / Rave On
  8. The Latest Craze
  9. Smiling Eyes
  10. Rocker Boots
  11. Sweet Music
  12. Everybody On Your Feet
  1. Trocadero
  2. Lookin’ Back
  3. Paint Your Picture
  4. Say Mama
  5. Go Johnny Go
  6. Heavenly
  7. Rock And Roll Music
  8. Record Machine
  9. Take Me In Your Arms
  10. Heartbeat
  11. Sweet And Innocent You
  12. The Young Indian Brave
  1. Dancin’ Party
  2. ’68 Teenage Queen
  3. You Got What It Takes
  4. Lucy Jane (Part 2)
  5. In Above Your Head
  6. Sweet Georgia
  7. Somethin’ Else
  8. (You’ve Got) Personality
  9. Feelin’
  10. Listen To Me
  11. When
  12. Maybe, Maybe, Maybe
  13. Swansong
  1. Sweet Little Rock ‘N’ Roller
  2. Sea Cruise
  3. Just A Country Boy
  4. Lost
  5. That’s Rock And Roll
  6. Twist And Shout
  7. A Night At Daddy Gees
  8. Come On Let’s Go
  9. That’s Alright With Me
  10. I Appreciate The Job
  11. Win Your Heart
  12. Remember Then
  1. Why Do Lovers Break Each Other’s Hearts?
  2. Only Love
  3. Blue Moon
  4. I’ll Never Get Over You
  5. Wonderful Dream
  6. Doo Wah Diddy
  7. I Wanna Take You Home
  8. Cool Cool Cat
  9. Then Came You
  10. Teen Canteen
  11. It’s Only Make Believe
  12. Always And Ever
  1. Multiplication
  2. Pretty Little One
  3. Ally-Oop
  4. Footsteps
  5. Gypsy Rose-Lee
  6. Good Timing
  7. Party Time
  8. Shake
  9. C’mon Everybody
  10. You Always Stand Me Up
  11. Weekend
  12. I Don’t Like Rock ‘N’ Roll No More
  13. Good Times
  1. Who Put The Bomp (In The Bomp-A-Bomp-A-Bomp)
  2. It’s So Easy
  3. I Don’t Want To Dream Anymore
  4. Foolin’ Around With My Heart
  5. Things
  6. (You’re My) Soul And Inspiration
  7. Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
  8. Goody Goody
  9. Don’t Bring Me Down
  10. Sorry (I Ran All The Way)
  11. Mona Lisa
  12. Run For Your Life
  13. Hey Little Girl

About this release


Celebrating 45 years since Showaddywaddy released their debut Single, ‘Hey Rock And Roll’.

Each Vinyl LP Box set in this Limited Edition release, will be pressed on heavyweight 180g, individually coloured vinyl and contain a signed 10″x8″ print.

‘The Studio LP Collection 1974-1983’ comprises the Band’s eight consecutive studio albums, from 1974’s ‘Showaddywaddy’ (UK #9/1974), ‘Step Two’ (UK #7/1975), ‘Trocadero’ (UK #41/1976), ‘Red Star’ (UK #20/1977), ‘Crepes & Drapes’ (UK #8/1979), ‘Bright Lights’ (UK #33/1980), ‘Good Times’ (1981) and ‘Living Legends’ (1983).

Showaddywaddy are consistently acknowledged as the hardest working band in the country with 33 more shows in 2019, between September and the end of the year.

This vinyl LP box set has been produced in collaboration with the Band’s co-founder and current manager, Dave Bartram and Romeo Challenger, the sole-surviving member of the original Band line-up.