× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






The Shadows

The Shadows: The Final Tour (2CD)

The Shadows: The Final Tour (2CD)

The Shadows

  1. Apache Intro
  2. Riders in the Sky
  3. The Frightened City
  4. Theme for Young Lovers
  5. Peace Pipe
  6. The Savage
  7. Let Me Be The One
  8. The Stranger
  9. Kon Tiki
  10. Going Home (Theme from Local Hero)
  11. Dance On
  12. Nivram
  13. Lady of the Morning
  14. My Home Town
  15. Guitar Tango
  16. Geronimo
  17. Sleepwalk
  18. 36-24-36
  19. Shazam
  20. Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
  21. Equinoxe V
  1. Mountains of the Moon
  2. Shadoogle
  3. Gonzales
  4. Don’t Make My Baby Blue
  5. The Rise and Fall of Flingel Bunt
  6. Atlantis
  7. Shindig
  8. Man of Mystery
  9. Foot Tapper
  10. Please Don’t Tease
  11. In the Country
  12. I Could Easily Fall
  13. The Day I Met Marie
  14. Gee Whiz It’s You
  15. Summer Holiday
  16. Bachelor Boy
  17. Little 'B'
  18. Theme from the Deer
  19. Wonderful Land
  20. F.B.I.
  21. Apache

About this release

Crimson presents The Final Tour from legendary guitar band The Shadows performing their greatest hits live on this 2CD set.

Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch and Brian Bennett together on-stage June 5th 2004 at Cardiff Arena. It was during a hot summer day in June 1960 that The Shadows entered Abbey Road’s Studio 2 to record Apache, the track that was to become the instrumental hit of the decade.

It shot to No.1, became an instant classic and saw the start of a string of over thirty hits that included another four No.1’s – Wonderful Land, Kon-Tiki, Dance On! and Foot Tapper – all of which are featured on this 2CD release. Also available for the first time is a double LP on red vinyl containing 31 tracks compiled by The Shadows.