× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






The Shadows

The Shadows: The Final Tour (2LP Red Vinyl)

The Shadows: The Final Tour (2LP Red Vinyl)

The Shadows

  1. Apache Intro
  2. Riders in the Sky
  3. The Frightened City
  4. Theme for Young Lovers
  5. Peace Pipe
  6. The Savage
  7. Let Me Be The One
  8. Going Home (Theme from Local Hero)
  9. Dance On
  10. Nivram
  11. Guitar Tango
  12. Geronimo
  13. Sleepwalk
  14. 36-24-36
  15. Shazam
  16. Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
  1. Equinoxe (Part V)
  2. Shadoogle
  3. Don’t Make My Baby Blue
  4. The Rise and Fall of Flingel Bunt
  5. Atlantis
  6. Man of Mystery
  7. Foot Tapper
  8. Please Don’t Tease
  9. In the Country
  10. I Could Easily Fall (In Love With You)
  11. The Day I Met Marie
  12. Summer Holiday
  13. Theme from the Deer
  14. Wonderful Land
  15. F.B.I.
  16. Apache

About this release

Demon Records presents The Final Tour from legendary guitar bandThe Shadows performing their greatest hits live on this 2LP set made available for the first time. Hank Marvin, Bruce Welch and Brian Bennett together on-stage June 5th 2004 at Cardiff Arena.

It was during a hot summer day in June 1960 that The Shadows entered Abbey Road’s Studio 2 to record Apache, the track that was to become the instrumental hit of the decade. It shot to No.1, became an instant classic and saw the start of a string of over thirty hits that included another four No.1’s – Wonderful Land, Dance On! and Foot Tapper.

31 tracks including four No1’s are featured on this double LP pressed on red vinyl with printed inner sleeves

Also available as a 2CD set containing 41 tracks compiled byThe Shadows