× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:

Folk Rock

The New Seekers

The New Seekers: Gold (3CD)

The New Seekers: Gold (3CD)

The New Seekers

  1. Meet My Lord
  2. Zarzis
  3. Look What They’ve Done To My Song, Ma
  4. It’s A Beautiful Day (Keith Potger & The New Seekers)
  5. When There’s No Love Left
  6. Shine People Shine (Keith Potger & The New Seekers)
  7. Nickel Song
  8. All Right My Love
  9. Never Ending Song Of Love
  10. Cincinnati
  11. Good Old Fashioned Music
  12. Sweet Louise
  13. I’d Like To Teach The World To Sing (In Perfect Harmony)
  14. Boom Town
  15. Beg, Steal Or Borrow
  16. One By One
  17. Circles
  18. Mystic Queen
  19. For You We Sing
  1. Come Softly To Me
  2. Idaho
  3. Pinball Wizard / See Me Feel Me
  4. Time Limit
  5. Nevertheless (I’m In Love With You) (Eve Graham & The New Seekers)
  6. Goodbye Is Just Another Word
  7. Me & My Guitar
  8. We’ve Got To Do It Now
  9. Look Look
  10. Crying In The Rain (Marty Kristian)
  11. A Woman Grows
  12. You Won’t Find Another Fool Like Me
  13. Song For You And Me
  14. I Get A Little Sentimental Over You
  15. Ride A Horse
  16. Sing Hallelujah
  17. Unwithered Rose
  18. It’s So Nice (To Have You Home Again)
  19. Hey Look High
  1. I Wanna Go Back
  2. The World Belongs To Me
  3. Give Me Love Your Way
  4. You Never Can Tell
  5. Flashback
  6. The Singer
  7. Do You Wanna Make Love
  8. Anthem
  9. I’ve Got Your Number
  10. You Needed Me
  11. Alladin
  12. Don’t Stop The Music
  13. Love Is A Song
  14. Collision Of Love
  15. Tell Me
  16. What’ve You Got To Lose
  17. California Nights
  18. One Step Closer To Heaven

About this release

Crimson presents The New Seekers ‘Gold’, the only New Seekers compilation you’ll ever need.

The New Seekers were the English pop group formed in the late ‘60s by ex-Seeker, Keith Potger. Known for their distinctive folk-pop songs, the group achieved international success with singles such as ‘I’d Like To Teach The World To Sing (In Perfect Harmony)’ and ‘You Won’t Find Another Fool Like Me’ (both ranking amongst the highest selling singles of the 1970s).

This definitive 3CD set features 57 tracks spanning the group’s entire career.

CD 1 features four UK Top 10 singles including the international hit and first UK #1 ‘I’d Like To Teach The World To Sing (In Perfect Harmony)’, ‘Never Ending Song Of Love’, ‘Beg, Steal Or Borrow’ and ‘Circles’.

Highlights on CD 2 include a cover of The Who’s ‘Pinball Wizard / See Me Feel’ and the New Seekers’ second UK #1 ‘You Won’t Find Another Fool Like Me’.

CD 3 rounds off the set with a selection of other classic New Seekers tracks including ‘I Wanna Go Back’ and ‘Anthem’.

Highlights are also available on a 1LP version, pressed on 140g vinyl