× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:







The Hoosiers

The Hoosiers: The Trick To Life (2LP)

The Hoosiers: The Trick To Life (2LP)

The Hoosiers

  1. Worried About Ray
  2. Worst Case Scenario
  3. Run Rabbit Run
  4. Run Rabbit Run
  5. A Sadness Runs Through Him
  6. Clinging On For Life
  7. Cops and Robbers
  8. Everything Goes Dark
  9. Killer
  10. The Trick To Life
  1. Money To Be Made
  2. The Feeling You Get When
  3. Ruby Blue
  4. Rules
  5. Song For the Uncertain (Demo)
  6. Goodbye Mr A (Demo)
  7. Cops and Robbers (Demo)
  8. Swear It On Your Life (Bonus Track)
  9. Save Me From Myself (Bonus Track)
  10. Holding On For July (Demo)

About this release

The Hoosiers’ formed in 2003 whilst Alan Sharland ( and Irwin Sparkes (Lead singer) were on a football scholarship at the University of Indianapolis The pair were inspired during their time there with the band name The Hoosiers actually coming from some the colloquial term for an Indiana citizen – a Hoosier.

In 2007 the band signed to RCA and the now trio of Sparkes, Sharland and Skarendahl (released their first album The Trick To Life The album contain huge hit singles Goodbye Mr A and Worried About Ray which would propel The Hoosiers to the very top of the charts.

15 years on we’re celebrating the 15th Anniversary of The Trick To Life Now presented in a special edition black and gold sleeve mirroring the original design.

Also including previously unreleased bonus tracks and demos from this period of the band career! Pressed on 2 x 140g black vinyl.

Extra information about this release