× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






The Dooleys

The Dooleys: Gold (3CD)

The Dooleys: Gold (3CD)

The Dooleys

  1. Think I’m Gonna Fall In Love With You
  2. Goodbye Hallelujah Island
  3. Love Of My Life
  4. Only You Can Get Me By
  5. Don’t Take It Lyin’ Down
  6. Forever
  7. A Rose Has To Die
  8. Hungry For Love
  9. Hands Across The Sea
  10. Absolutely Wild Over You
  11. Stone Walls
  12. Don’t Let Me Be The Last To Know
  13. Honey I’m Lost
  14. I Dedicate My Life
  15. Wanted (Single Version)
  16. Movie Stars (And Comic Book Heroes)
  1. The Chosen Few
  2. A Million To One
  3. Let’s Make Believe
  4. Stand Up Like A Man
  5. Sad Old Spanish Guitar
  6. One Kiss Away
  7. Growing Pains
  8. Love Patrol
  9. Once Upon A Happy Ending
  10. Body Language
  11. Whispers (Kathy & Anne vocal version)
  12. Sign Of The Times
  13. In A Riddle
  14. Going Solo
  15. I Spy
  16. Don’t Cry For Me Argentina
  17. Meet Me Halfway
  1. Operator
  2. Only The Music’s Changed
  3. How Am I Ever Gonna Live It Down
  4. A Little Bit Special
  5. Taken At The Flood
  6. Secrets
  7. And I Wish
  8. Love Trap
  9. Tip Of My Tongue
  10. Tokyo Feeling
  11. The Dancer
  12. Face In The Crowd
  13. Will You Or Won’t You
  14. Danger Signs
  15. What You Got
  16. One Way Loving
  17. Will We Still Be Dancing

About this release

Crimson Gold presents The Dooleys ‘Gold’.

This new essential compilation features the very best of The Dooleys across 3CDs, including 50 tracks rounding up their most commercially successful period of the late 1970s including 7 top 40 hits. Includes the UK Top Ten hits “Love Of My Life”, “Wanted” and “The Chosen Few” as well as the Top 20 “Think I’m Gonna Fall In Love With You” and “A Rose Has To Die”.

Also includes the chart hits “Don’t Take It Lyin’ Down”, “Honey I’m Lost”, “Love Patrol”, “Body Language” and “And I Wish” as well as choice album cuts and some previously non LP B-sides.

Extra information about this release