× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:


The Creation

The Creation: We Are Paintermen (1LP) HALF SPEED MASTER EDITION

The Creation: We Are Paintermen (1LP) HALF SPEED MASTER EDITION

The Creation

  1. Cool Jerk
  2. Making Time
  3. Through My Eyes
  4. Like A Rolling Stone
  5. Can I Join Your Band?
  6. Tom Tom
  7. Try And Stop Me
  8. If I Stay Too Long
  9. Biff Bang Pow
  10. Nightmares
  11. Hey Joe
  12. Painter Man

About this release

The Creation was formed in 1966 from beat combo The Mark Four, and was quickly signed to a production deal with Shel Talmy, The Who’s producer. The first release was the urgent “Making Time”, which featured guitarist Eddie Phillips playing his guitar with a violin bow, two years before Jimmy Page started doing so. Also featured are “Biff Bang Pow”, and  “Painter Man”, a hit in Germany, and later covered by Boney M.

This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original tapes using precision half-speed mastering.

Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

Presented in the Danish LP sleeve with the original liner note, pressed on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the credits and photos on the 4 page insert.