× Home News About Mailing List Licensing




Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:

Glam Rock


T.Rex: Tanx (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

T.Rex: Tanx (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)


  1. Tenement Lady
  2. Rapids
  3. Mister Mister
  4. Broken-Hearted Blues
  5. Shock Rock
  6. Country Honey
  7. Electric Slim And The Factory Hen
  8. Mad Donna
  9. Born To Boogie
  10. Life Is Strange
  11. The Street And Babe Shadow
  12. Highway Knees
  13. Left Hand Luke And The Beggar Boys
  14. Children Of The Revolution
  15. Jitterbug Love
  16. Sunken Rags
  17. Solid Gold Easy Action
  18. Xmas Riff
  19. 20th Century Boy
  20. Free Angel
  1. Tenement Lady / Darling
  2. Rapids [incomplete]
  3. Mister Mister
  4. Broken Hearted Blues
  5. Country Honey
  6. Mad Donna
  7. Born To Boogie
  8. Life Is Strange
  9. The Street And Babe Shadow
  10. Highway Knees
  11. Left Hand Luke
  12. Children Of The Revolution [incomplete]
  13. Solid Gold Easy Action
  14. Free Angel
  15. Mister Mister
  16. Broken Hearted Blues
  17. The Street And The Babe Shadow
  18. Tenement Lady
  19. Tenement Lady [acoustic demo]
  20. Broken Hearted Blues
  21. Mad Donna [different lyrics]
  22. The Street And The Babe Shadow
  23. Left Hand Luke

About this release

March 2023 marked the 50th anniversary of the release of the T. Rex album “Tanx”. Recorded at the height of Bolanmania, and produced by Tony Visconti, the album was preceded by the huge hit singles “Children Of The Revolution”, “Solid Gold Easy Action” and “20th Century Boy”, all of which have been added to CD1, along with their B-sides.

In this special 2CD set, CD2 contains “The Alternate Tanx: Left Hand Luke”, a bonus disc of 23 fascinating ‘work-in-progress’ versions and demos, which (as far as possible) mirrors the original album’s running order.

The two CDs are presented in brand new seven-inch deluxe gatefold packaging, with an 8-page booklet which includes the lyrics, plus annotation about the bonus disc.