× Home News About Mailing List Licensing




Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:



Suede: Suede 30th Anniversary Edition (Blu-Ray Audio)

Suede: Suede 30th Anniversary Edition (Blu-Ray Audio)


  1. So Young
  2. Animal Nitrate
  3. She’s Not Dead
  4. Moving
  5. Pantomime Horse
  6. The Drowners
  7. Sleeping Pills
  8. Breakdown
  9. Metal Mickey
  10. Animal Lover
  11. The Next Life

About this release

Released in March 1993, Suede’s self-titled debut was a critical and commercial triumph, winning the prestigious Mercury Music Prize and hitting the #1 spot on the UK Album Chart. Featuring the classic singles ‘The Drowners’, ‘Animal Nitrate’, ‘So Young’, and ‘Metal Mickey’, ‘Suede’ sold 100,000 copies in its first week making it the fastest-selling debut album ever in the UK at the time.

“It was a genuinely magical time in my life and one for which I’ll always be grateful It felt incredible being in what I thought was quite probably the most exciting band in the world at the time, making a record which felt like more than just another band making another album.” – Brett Anderson

“30 years ago, this is where it all began A mixture of the live songs that had won us a following and our first experiments in the studio Listening back now it still has that sense of wildness, and drama, and possibility of those early days So young and so gone, indeed!”

Mat Osman

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of this landmark album, Edsel proudly presents Suede on Blu-ray for the very first time. Featuring new remixes by Steven Wilson, plus the original definitive 1993 mix, and newly restored promo videos from the period. Also includes a 12-page booklet with photos, lyrics, and technical notes.

“It was such an amazing opportunity to get to work with a band of this calibre on their debut LP… It’s wonderful that we can now revisit this 30 years later and allow Steven Wilson and his fabulous ears to reposition this music in Dolby Atmos.” – Ed Buller


2023 Steven Wilson Mixes (Dolby Atmos / 5.1 Surround / Stereo)

5.1 and stereo 96kHz/24bit, Dolby Atmos 48kHz/24bit

Newly mixed by acclaimed musician and remixer Steven Wilson, from transfers of the original Ampex digital and 2” analogue multitrack tapes, with the exception of ‘Breakdown’ for which the original multitrack tapes were not available. Overseen and approved by producer Ed Buller.

1993 Definitive Original Stereo Mix


Expertly remastered by Phil Kinrade using transfers of the original ½” master tapes, with the exception of ‘Moving’ and ‘The Drowners’ which were soured from production masters. Overseen and approved by producer Ed Buller.

Remastered Videos


Five music videos newly restored from the original one-inch video tapes by James Wong. Including ‘The Drowners’ (UK and US versions), ‘Metal Mickey’, ‘Animal Nitrate’, and ‘So Young’.