× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:





R&B and Soul

Jackie Wilson

Jackie Wilson: Soul Galore (1LP)

Jackie Wilson: Soul Galore (1LP)

Jackie Wilson

  1. Brand New Thing Part 1
  2. 3 Days 1 Hour 30 Minutes
  3. I've Got To Get Back (Country Boy)
  4. So You Say You Wanna Dance (Workout # 2)
  5. Stop Lying
  6. Let Me Build
  7. Brand New Thing Part 2
  8. Soul Galore
  9. What's Done In The Dark (Will One Day Come To Light)
  10. I Got My Mind Made Up
  11. Everything's Gonna Be Fine
  12. Your Loss, My Gain

About this release

This is the first ever vinyl reissue of ‘Soul Galore’, the 1966 album by the all time great Jackie Wilson. Featuring twelve Big City Soul masterpieces and classic mod dancers. Standouts including ‘Brand New Thing’, ‘So You Say You Wanna Dance’, ‘Stop Lying’ and the title track ‘Soul Galore’. Jackie Wilson was one of the greatest singers who remained with Brunswick since his early days with a dazzling record of 54 US Hot 100 and 49 R&B single chart entries. Soul Galore is reissues on 140g black vinyl with original artwork and printed inner sleeve.