× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Bill Wyman

(Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star – The Best Of Bill Wyman And Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings (2CD)

(Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star – The Best Of Bill Wyman And Bill Wyman’s Rhythm Kings (2CD)

Bill Wyman

  1. (Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star [single version]
  2. Like A Knife
  3. Stuff (Can’t Get Enough) [12” version]
  4. Blue Murder (Lies) [2015 mix]
  5. Ride On Baby
  6. A New Fashion
  7. Nuclear Reactions
  8. Rio de Janeiro
  9. Visions [single version]
  10. Soul Satisfying
  11. Every Sixty Seconds
  12. Peanut Butter Time
  13. Apache Woman
  14. White Lightnin’ [single version]
  15. I Wanna Get Me A Gun
  16. Mighty Fine Time
  17. Monkey Grip Glue [single version]
  1. Jitterbug Boogie
  2. Melody
  3. Going Crazy Overnight
  4. Anyway The Wind Blows
  5. Spooky
  6. Walking One & Only
  7. Daydream
  8. I Put A Spell On You
  9. Groovin’
  10. Trust In Me
  11. Love Letters
  12. Turn On Your Lovelight
  13. Roll ‘Em Pete
  14. Booty Ooty
  15. Taxman
  16. You Don’t Know What You Mean To Me
  17. Baby Please Don’t Go
  18. These Arms Of Mine
  19. Chicken Shack Boogie
  20. Mystery Train [live]

About this release

With all the tracks chosen by Bill Wyman himself, these two CDs present the perfect introduction to his recordings.

CD 1 contains songs from Bill’s solo albums, kicking off with ‘(Si Si) Je Suis Un Rock Star’, his big hit from 1981, as well as the follow-up hits. CD 2 features songs from Bill’s Rhythm Kings, the ten-piece band with revolving guest stars that he put together in the 90s after leaving the Rolling Stones, as well as tracks from Willie And The Poor Boys, Bill’s 1985 all-star side-project.

The guest stars include Eric Clapton, George Harrison, Jimmy Page, Paul Rodgers, Georgie Fame, Peter
Frampton, Chris Rea, Gary Brooker, Andy Fairweather Low, Charlie Watts, Dr John, Joe Walsh, Ruth &
Bonnie Pointer, Van Morrison, Leon Russell, Lowell George, Albert Lee, Terry Taylor, Geraint Watkins,
Beverley Skeete … and many more.

The booklet lists who plays what on every track, along with annotation by Tony Rounce.

CD1 – Bill Wyman

CD2 – Bill Wymans Rhythm Kings (tracks 1-16), Willie And The Poor Boys (tracks 17-20)