× Home News About Mailing List Licensing



CD Box Sets, Compilations, Exclusives

Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:

Rock N' Roll


Showaddywaddy: 50th Anniversary Anthology – (5CD) SIGNED EDITION

Showaddywaddy: 50th Anniversary Anthology – (5CD) SIGNED EDITION


  1. Hey Rock And Roll
  2. Rock ‘N’ Roll Lady
  3. Hey Mister Christmas
  4. Sweet Music
  5. Three Steps To Heaven
  6. Heartbeat
  7. Heavenly
  8. Trocadero
  9. Under The Moon Of Love
  10. When
  11. You Got What It Takes
  12. Dancin’ Party
  13. I Wonder Why
  14. A Little Bit Of Soap
  15. Pretty Little Angel Eyes
  16. Remember Then
  17. Sweet Little Rock ‘N’ Roller
  18. A Night At Daddy Gees
  19. Why Do Lovers Break Each Other’s Hearts?
  20. Blue Moon
  21. Multiplication
  22. Footsteps
  23. Who Put The Bomp (In The Bomp-A-Bomp-A-Bomp
  24. Sweet Little Rock ‘N’ Roller [Ladies On Mars “Roller Disco” Remix]
  1. Lookin’ Back
  2. Pretty Little One
  3. Swansong
  4. Go Ahead Make My Day
  5. Out On The Town
  6. That’s Alright With Me
  7. Tellin’ Tales Outta School
  8. Gypsy Rose-Lee
  9. Runaway Girl
  10. Love For A Star
  11. Sweet Georgia
  12. Sing On Louise
  13. You Always Stand Me Up
  14. The Party
  15. Ever Lovin’
  16. In Above Your Head
  17. I Wanna Take You Home
  18. Closer To The One I Love
  19. I Want You To Be My Girl
  20. Paint Your Picture
  1. Peter Gunn / FBI (Live)
  2. Good Times
  3. Jump, Boogie And Jive
  4. Uranium Rock
  5. That’s Rock & Roll
  6. Mona Lisa (1981 Utopia Dave Bartram Vocals)
  7. 24 Hours From Tulsa
  8. Why?
  9. I Hear You Knocking
  10. Shake
  11. Doo Wah Diddy
  12. (You’ve Got) Personality
  13. Another Sad & Lonely Night
  14. Sea Cruise
  15. Temptation
  16. Tell Laura I Love Her
  17. Chain Gang
  18. Flyin’ Saucer Rock & Roll/I Betcha Gonna Like
  19. Rock & Roll Music
  20. (You’re My) Soul And Inspiration
  1. Excitement - Dave Bartram
  2. Tossin’ And Turnin’
  3. Teach You How To Rock & Roll
  4. Treat Her Right
  5. Old Habits Die Hard
  6. Pretty Little One (1981 Utopia Alternative Version)
  7. Only Love
  8. Run For Your Life
  9. Nobody
  10. Big Big Star
  11. I Appreciate The Job
  12. Motor Bikin’
  13. Don’t Like Rock ‘N’ Roll No More
  14. Delirious - Dave Bartram
  15. Glory Woman
  16. The Latest Craze
  17. Drive-In
  18. Lucy Jane (Part 2)
  19. I’m A Traveller
  20. Rock Christmas (...In The Cradle Of Your Heart) [Radio Version]
  1. ’68 Teenage Queen
  2. Heavenly (1996 Version)
  3. Black Ice (Album Version) - Dave Bartram
  4. Little Ole Wine Drinker Me
  5. Rocker Boots
  6. Cool Cool Cat [Original Single Version]
  7. Win Your Heart
  8. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  9. Rockin’ And Rollin’ With Santa Claus
  10. Somethin’ Else
  11. Take Me In Your Arms
  12. Showboat
  13. He Won’t - Dave Bartram
  14. Superstar
  15. I Don’t Want To Dream Anymore
  16. Christmas Tears Will Fall
  17. Everybody On Your Feet
  18. Lost
  19. The Young Indian Brave
  20. Perfect Harmony - Dave Bartram
  21. Sweet Little Rock ‘N’ Roller [Ladies On Mars “Roller Disco” Extended Remix]
  22. The Showaddywaddy Hit Mix: Under The Moon Of Love / Three Steps To Heaven / A Little Bit Of Soap / Heartbeat / I Wonder Why / Pretty Little Angel Eyes / I Wonder Why (Reprise) / Hey Rock And Roll

About this release

Limited Edition contains a print signed by Dave Bartram.

Celebrating 50 years of Showaddywaddy with this 5CD/106 Track “50th Anniversary Anthology”
From their winning appearance on an edition of ‘New Faces’, the ‘Britain’s Got Talent’ of the day, to become runners up in the series’ ‘All Winners Final’, it took just a matter of months until Showaddywaddy released their debut hit, ‘Hey Rock And Roll’ and the rest is Pop Music history, with the band having more Top 40 UK hits than any other Artist or Band in the 1970s.
Packaged in an A5 Mediabook and prefaced with a 1,700-word retrospective recall by the Band’s co-founder and manager Dave Bartram, each of the five discs is themed, with its own liner notes from Showaddywaddy expert Steve Thorpe, giving a glorious insight as to why the band are still revered and selling out concerts today.
The set includes a previously unreleased ‘Hit Mix’, as well as a brand new remix of ‘Sweet Little Rock ‘N’ Roller’ by Buenos Aires based Producer, Remixer and DJ Ladies On Mars. When asked about hearing the track for the first time, LOM said that it had an Italo-Disco feel. He was so right, having been co-written by Pete Yellowstone (aka Peter Papini) and Roberto Danova, along with Gavin Dare.
Showaddywaddy are consistently acknowledged as the hardest working band in the country, currently with 75 shows scheduled between November 2022 and December 2023!
This set has been produced in collaboration with Dave Bartram, in association with Romeo Challenger, the sole surviving member of the original Band line up.