× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:







Chas Hodges

Chas Hodges: Right At Home – Selected Unreleased Home Recordings 2007 – 2017 (LP)

Chas Hodges: Right At Home – Selected Unreleased Home Recordings 2007 – 2017 (LP)

Chas Hodges

  1. Street Games
  2. You Can In The Summertime
  3. Bad Boy
  4. Magic Time Of Christmas
  5. What You Got You Gotta Show It
  6. Trigger (Is What I’m Known As)
  7. Daisy Rag
  8. Rock 'n' Roll Allotment
  9. I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  10. Chazzajig
  11. The Old Rustic Bridge By The Mill
  12. 'Arry 'Arry 'Arry!
  13. Little Toe Rag
  14. I'm So Tired

About this release

Around the second anniversary of Chas Hodges’ passing, his son Nik began going through Chas’s multi-tracks and picking the pieces that he felt his dad would’ve considered finished and ready to be heard by all. Back in 2007, Chas had bought himself a digital hard-disk multi-track “portastudio” recorder, which allowed him to make fully-produced recordings rather than just rough demos, playing all the instruments himself.

So here are fourteen previously unreleased wonderful gems – ten original songs and four covers. The originals include instant classics like “Street Games” and “Rock ‘n’ Roll Allotment”, as well as two songs written with the “Only Fools And Horses” West End musical in mind, “Trigger (Is What I’m Known As)” and “What You Got You Gotta Show It”.

The standard “I Can’t Give You Anything But Love” is given the unmistakable Chas Hodges treatment, and the album ends with his touching rendition of The Beatles/John Lennon classic “I’m So Tired”.

The artwork includes personal notes by both Chas’s wife Joan and son Nik, as well as previously unseen photos.  Pressed on 180 gram black vinyl, in inner and outer sleeves.