× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Ralph McTell

Ralph McTell: Gold (3CD)

Ralph McTell: Gold (3CD)

Ralph McTell

  1. Streets Of London
  2. England 1914
  3. Summer Come Along
  4. Hesitation Blues
  5. Clown
  6. The Mermaid And The Seagull
  7. I'm Sorry I Must Leave
  8. Girl On A Bicycle
  9. The Fairground
  10. Bright And Beautiful Things
  11. Louise
  12. Granny Takes a Trip
  13. Are You Receiving Me?
  14. Suzanne
  15. Too Tight Rag
  16. Blues In More Than 12 Bars
  17. Blind Blake's Rag
  1. Kew Gardens
  2. Last Train & Ride
  3. Spiral Staircase
  4. Morning Dew
  5. All Things Change
  6. Kindhearted Woman Blues
  7. Michael In The Garden
  8. Daddy's Here
  9. Terminus
  10. Factory Girl
  11. Nanna's Song
  12. Eight Frames A Second
  13. Sleepy Time Blues
  14. Willoughby's Farm
  15. San Francisco Bay Blues
  1. Silver Birch And Weeping Willow
  2. Wino And Mouse
  3. Father Forgive Them
  4. Mrs. Adlam's Angels
  5. Wait Until The Snow
  6. (My) Baby Keeps Staying Out All Night Long
  7. I've Thought About It
  8. Rizraklaru
  9. Streets Of London (Revisited Version)
  10. Michael In The Garden (Revisited Version)
  11. The Fairground (Revisited Version)
  12. Spiral Staircase (Revisited Version)
  13. Factory Girl (Revisited Version)
  14. Clown (Revisited Version)

About this release

Crimson Gold presents Ralph McTell ‘Gold’ – the only Ralph McTell compilation you’ll ever need!

Ralph McTell is an English singer-songwriter best known for his timeless classic ‘Streets Of London’. McTell has been an influential figure in British folk music since ‘60s and his songs have been covered by hundreds of artists all over the world. This new essential compilation features 46 tracks across 3 CDs.

CD 1 opens with the classic song ‘Streets Of London’ which McTell recorded for his 1969 album ‘Spiral Staircase’. The song is inspired by McTell’s experiences as a busker in Europe and has since gone on to be covered by over 200 artists. At one point, the song sold a staggering 90,000 copies a day and is still a much loved folk classic today. Other highlights on this disc include ‘England 1914’, ‘Hesitation Blues’ and ‘Blind Blake’s Rag’ which showcase McTell’s unmistakable guitar playing.

CD 2 features more of McTell’s best tracks including ‘Michael In The Garden’, ‘Girl On A Bicycle’ and ‘Kew Gardens’. CD 3 rounds with a number of ‘revisited’ versions of classic songs such as ‘Streets Of London’, ‘Spiral Staircase’ and ‘Factory Girl’.

Highlights are also available on a 12 track vinyl edition.

Extra information about this release