× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


Vinyl, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Ralph McTell

Ralph McTell: Gold (1LP)

Ralph McTell: Gold (1LP)

Ralph McTell

  1. Streets Of London
  2. England 1914
  3. Hesitation Blues
  4. Girl On A Bicycle
  5. Spiral Staircase
  6. Blind Blake's Rag
  7. Summer Come Along
  8. Clown
  9. Kew Gardens
  10. Last Train & Ride
  11. Michael In The Garden
  12. Nanna's Song

About this release

Ralph McTell is an English singer-songwriter and guitarist who has been an influential figure in British folk music since the 1960s.

This new compilation includes all of McTell’s best known songs including ‘Streets Of London’ which McTell recorded for his 1969 album ‘Spiral Staircase’. The song is inspired by McTell’s experiences as a busker in Europe and has since gone on to be covered by over 200 artists around the world.. At one point, the song sold a staggering 90,000 copies a day and is still a much loved folk classic today. Other highlights on this new collection include ‘England 1914’, ‘Hesitation Blues’ and ‘Blind Blake’s Rag’ which showcase McTell’s unmistakable guitar playing.

Pressed on 140g vinyl, housed in a printed inner sleeve.

Also available as a comprehensive 3CD set featuring 51 tracks.

Extra information about this release