× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl Box Sets, Exclusives

Release Date:


Cat no:






Various Artists

Produced By Tony Visconti (6LP) SIGNED EDITION

Produced By Tony Visconti (6LP) SIGNED EDITION

Various Artists

  1. Biddu - Daughter Of Love
  2. The Tickle - Subway (Smokey Pokey World)
  3. The Move - Mist On A Monday Morning
  4. Tyrannosaurus Rex - Debora
  5. Junior's Eyes - Black Snake
  6. Procol Harum - Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone)
  7. Joe Cocker - With A Little Help From My Friends
  8. The Iveys - Maybe Tomorrow
  9. The Move - Something
  10. Tyrannosaurus Rex - Cat Black (The Wizard's Hat)
  11. Badfinger - Dear Angie
  12. Tucker Zimmerman - Bird Lives
  13. Tony Visconti And The Hype - Skinny Rose
  14. Strawbs - Forever
  15. Tony Visconti And The Hype - Clorissa
  1. Gentle Giant - Nothing At All
  2. T. Rex - Hot Love
  3. Gentle Giant - Pantagruel's Nativity
  4. Strawbs - Witchwood
  5. Mary Hopkin - Streets Of London
  6. T. Rex - Children Of The Revolution
  7. Ralph McTell - First Song
  8. Tom Paxton - The Last Thing On My Mind
  9. Carmen - Bulerias
  10. Marc Bolan & T. Rex - Teenage Dream
  1. Ralph McTell - Take It Easy
  2. Tony Visconti - I Remember Brooklyn
  3. Argent - Time
  4. Sparks - Under The Table With Her
  5. The Surprise Sisters - La Booga Rooga
  6. Mary Hopkin - Wrap Me In Your Arms
  7. Thin Lizzy - Dancing In The Moonlight (It's Caught Me In Its Spotlight)
  8. Rick Wakeman - March Of The Gladiators
  9. The Radiators - Song Of The Faithful Departed
  10. Hazel O'Connor - Will You?
  11. Zaine Griff - Ashes And Diamonds
  12. The Boomtown Rats - Fall Down
  1. The Photos - Life In A Day
  2. Dexys Midnight Runners & Kevin Rowland - Show Me
  3. The Polecats - Marie Celeste
  4. John Hiatt - My Edge Of The Razor
  5. Jon Anderson - All God’s Children
  6. Haysi Fantayzee - John Wayne Is Big Leggy
  7. Modern Romance - Best Years Of Our Lives
  8. Hey! Elastica - Eat Your Heart Out
  9. Altered Images - Bring Me Closer
  10. Elaine Paige - Be On Your Own
  11. Difford & Tilbrook - The Apple Tree
  12. Adam Ant - Apollo 9
  13. U2 - A Sort Of Homecoming [Live]
  14. The Moody Blues - Your Wildest Dreams
  1. Les Rita Mitsouko - Andy
  2. The Moody Blues - Deep
  3. The Alarm - Sold Me Down The River
  4. Phillip Boa And The Voodooclub - Container Love
  5. Electric Angels - Rattlesnake Kisses
  6. Marc Lavoine - On N'ira Jamais À Venise
  7. Annie Haslam’s Renaissance - Blessing In Disguise
  8. The Dwellers - New Fashion Show
  9. The Seahorses - Blinded By The Sun
  10. Gay Dad - To Earth With Love
  1. Gay Dad - To Earth With Love
  2. The Dandy Warhols - Hit Rock Bottom
  3. Manic Street Preachers - Cardiff Afterlife
  4. Kashmir - Kalifornia
  5. Anti-Flag - The Bright Lights Of America
  6. Richard Barone - Yet Another Midnight
  7. Kaiser Chiefs - Little Shocks
  8. Kristeen Young - Pearl Of A Girl
  9. The Damned - Standing On The Edge Of Tomorrow
  10. The Good, The Bad & The Queen - Lady Boston
  11. Perry Farrell & Kind Heaven Orchestra - Pirate Punk Politician

About this release

Demon Records is proud to present ‘Produced by Tony Visconti’, a new definitive retrospective compilation assembled with the assistance of legendary record producer Tony Visconti.

“This boxset covers five and a half decades of my efforts in the art of making iconic recordings. Some of it is familiar and some will have a eureka moment, ‘I didn’t know Visconti produced that one!’  I am honoured that Demon Records took on this enormous task.” – Tony Visconti

Often described as one of the most important producers in rock, Tony Visconti has helped create countless classic musical moments. His work can be heard on celebrated albums by artists such as T. Rex, Procol Harum, The Moody Blues and Thin Lizzy to name but a few.

This new collection features 73 tracks personally curated by Visconti, gathering together some of his favourite production work from across his career. Includes tracks by Sparks, Thin Lizzy, T. Rex, U2, Dexys Midnight Runners, Gentle Giant, The Boomtown Rats, Manic Street Preachers, The Good, The Bad & The Queen, and many more.

Limited edition of 1,000 units, includes exclusive print signed by Tony Visconti. Pressed on six 140g LPs, mastered by Phil Kinrade at AIR Mastering, approved by Tony Visconti. Artwork designed by Grammy-winning creative studio Barnbrook.

Includes a 60-page booklet with previously unseen photographs, an introduction by Tony Visconti, extensive track-by-track liner notes by Mojo writer Mark Paytress, and tributes from a selection of the featured artists.

Extra information about this release