× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Various Artists

Produced By Tony Visconti (2LP)

Produced By Tony Visconti (2LP)

Various Artists

  1. The Tickle – Subway (Smokey Pokey World)
  2. The Move – Mist On A Monday Morning
  3. Tyrannosaurus Rex – Debora
  4. Junior's Eyes – Black Snake
  5. Procol Harum – Magdalene (My Regal Zonophone)
  6. The Iveys – Maybe Tomorrow
  7. Tucker Zimmerman – Bird Lives
  8. Gentle Giant – Pantagruel's Nativity
  9. Strawbs – Witchwood
  10. Mary Hopkin – Streets Of London
  11. T. Rex – Children Of The Revolution
  12. Sparks – Under The Table With Her
  13. Thin Lizzy – Dancing In The Moonlight (It's Caught Me In Its Spotlight)
  14. Hazel O'Connor – Will You?
  15. The Boomtown Rats – Fall Down
  16. Dexys Midnight Runners & Kevin Rowland – Show Me
  1. Modern Romance – Best Years Of Our Lives
  2. Altered Images – Bring Me Closer
  3. Difford & Tilbrook – The Apple Tree
  4. Adam Ant – Apollo 9
  5. U2 – A Sort Of Homecoming [Live]
  6. The Moody Blues – Your Wildest Dreams
  7. The Seahorses – Blinded By The Sun
  8. Luscious Jackson – Fantastic Fabulous
  9. Luscious Jackson – Fantastic Fabulous
  10. Manic Street Preachers – Cardiff Afterlife
  11. Kashmir – Kalifornia
  12. Kristeen Young – Pearl Of A Girl
  13. Stephen Emmer – Untouchable (feat. Glenn Gregory)
  14. The Good, The Bad & The Queen – Lady Boston

About this release

Demon Records is proud to present ‘Produced by Tony Visconti’, a new definitive retrospective compilation assembled with the assistance of legendary record producer Tony Visconti.

“This boxset covers five and a half decades of my efforts in the art of making iconic recordings. Some of it is familiar and some will have a eureka moment, I didn’t know Visconti produced that one!’ I am honoured that Demon Records took on this enormous task.” Tony Visconti

Often described as one of the most important producers in rock, Tony Visconti has helped create countless classic musical moments. His work can be heard on celebrated albums by artists such as T. Rex, Procol Harum, The Moody Blues and Thin Lizzy to name but a few.

This new collection features 30 tracks personally curated by Visconti, gathering together some of his favourite production work from across his career.

Includes tracks by T. Rex, Sparks, Thin Lizzy, U2, Dexys Midnight Runners, Gentle Giant, The Boomtown Rats, Manic Street Preachers, The Good, The Bad & The Queen, and many more.

Pressed on 2 x 140g LPs, mastered by Phil Kinrade at AIR Mastering, approved by Tony Visconti. Artwork designed by Grammy-winning creative studio Barnbrook.

Includes a 12-page booklet with previously unseen photographs, and extensive track-by-track liner notes by Mojo writer Mark Paytress based on new interviews with Tony Visconti.

Extra information about this release