× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl Box Sets, Exclusives

Release Date:


Cat no:








Pixies: Live In Brixton (8LP 180g Red, Orange, Green and Blue Clear Splatter Vinyl) INDIES EXCLUSIVE

Pixies: Live In Brixton (8LP 180g Red, Orange, Green and Blue Clear Splatter Vinyl) INDIES EXCLUSIVE


  1. Winterlong
  2. Nimrod's Son
  3. The Holiday Song
  4. Here Comes Your Man
  5. Vamos
  6. In Heaven
  7. Wave Of Mutilation (UK Surf)
  8. I Bleed
  9. Monkey Gone To Heaven
  10. Bone Machine
  11. Velouria
  12. Dead
  1. No. 13 Baby
  2. Subbacultcha
  3. Gouge Away
  4. Caribou
  5. Hey
  6. Cactus
  7. River Euphrates
  8. Debaser
  9. Broken Face
  10. Something Against You
  11. Tame
  12. Gigantic
  13. Wave Of Mutilation
  14. Into The White
  1. La La Love You
  2. Ed Is Dead
  3. Here Comes Your Man
  4. Wave Of Mutilation (UK Surf)
  5. Crackity Jones
  6. Isla De Encanta
  7. Something Against You
  8. Broken Face
  9. Mr. Grieves
  10. Hey
  11. Is She Weird
  12. Gouge Away
  13. Tame
  14. Debaser
  15. Bone Machine
  16. Levitate Me
  17. Monkey Gone To Heaven
  1. Velouria
  2. I Bleed
  3. Gigantic
  4. Nimrod's Son
  5. Vamos
  6. Where Is My Mind?
  7. U-Mass
  8. Wave Of Mutilation
  9. No. 13 Baby
  10. Caribou
  11. Cactus
  12. Into The White
  1. Bone Machine
  2. Crackity Jones
  3. River Euphrates
  4. Wave Of Mutilation
  5. Monkey Gone To Heaven
  6. I Bleed
  7. Caribou
  8. Cactus
  9. Broken Face
  10. Something Against You
  11. Isla De Encanta
  12. Hey
  13. No. 13 Baby
  14. Dead
  15. U-Mass
  16. Gigantic
  1. Velouria
  2. Ed Is Dead
  3. In Heaven
  4. Where Is My Mind?
  5. Mr. Grieves
  6. Here Comes Your Man
  7. The Holiday Song
  8. Vamos
  9. Into The White
  10. Gouge Away
  11. Debaser
  12. Tame
  13. Planet Of Sound
  1. Head On
  2. U-Mass
  3. Monkey Gone To Heaven
  4. Cactus
  5. Caribou
  6. No. 13 Baby
  7. Broken Face
  8. Crackity Jones
  9. Isla De Encanta
  10. Something Against You
  11. Hey
  12. Mr. Grieves
  13. I Bleed
  14. Velouria
  15. Dead
  1. Gouge Away
  2. Tame
  3. Gigantic
  4. River Euphrates
  5. Debaser
  6. Wave Of Mutilation
  7. In Heaven
  8. Wave Of Mutilation (UK Surf)
  9. Where Is My Mind?
  10. Blown Away
  11. Here Comes Your Man
  12. The Holiday Song
  13. Vamos

About this release

Indies Exclusive Edition pressed on 180g splatter vinyl

11 years after their acrimonious split, Pixies returned for an acclaimed sold-out reunion tour. ‘Live In Brixton’ brings together the complete recordings of all four shows from Pixies’ legendary run at the iconic London venue. Over the course of the four nights, they played almost all of the big hitters and fan favourites from the landmark albums ‘Doolittle’ and ‘Surfer Rosa’; key songs and obscurities from the rest of their catalogue; plus further covers in the shape of Peter Ivers’ ‘In Heaven’ (from the David Lynch film ‘Eraserhead’) and The Jesus and Mary Chain’s ‘Head On’. And remarkably, each of the four setlists was radically different.

New recordings of the four shows will be officially available for the first time in the box set ‘Live In Brixton’, which will be released on January 28th. Newly mastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering at AIR, ‘Live In Brixton’ will be released on both vinyl and CD formats, each of which consists of eight discs.

Available on vinyl for the very first time, each show is pressed on two heavyweight 180g vinyl and housed in a wide spine sleeve with printed inner bags: 2nd June (translucent red vinyl), 3rd June (translucent orange vinyl), 4th June (translucent green vinyl), 5th June (translucent blue vinyl).

Includes a 24-page booklet featuring photographs and new artwork, plus memories and paraphernalia from fans who attended the Brixton gigs. Also includes a 68cm x 48cm fold-out poster featuring the new ‘Live In Brixton’ boxset artwork. All housed within a deluxe slipcase box featuring silver foil detailing

The Brixton shows live long in the memory of the band, too. Naturally, not everything went perfectly: Joey Santiago accidentally broke his Les Paul during a typically unconventional performance of the ‘Vamos’ solo, while drummer Dave Lovering’s opening performance with his electrical engineering / experimental magic show The Scientific Phenomenalist featured a big trick that completely failed. But it’s the highs that they remember the most.

“It was an amazing reception, I guess they had missed us over all those years,” says Joey. “I particularly remember getting word that the balcony was swaying, and seeing that the crowd didn’t want to leave long after we had finished the show.”

Dave adds, “Having played there in the past, the Brixton Academy was a familiar venue and the shows were a fantastic experience. When I opened with my Scientific Phenomenalist show, I was a Pixie opening for Pixies. I could do no wrong. But, I did! It was an absolute thrill, though, to present it there. All in all music or magic, the audiences were very kind and receptive and made it a joy to play. Nothing of my experience I would change. Long live the Academy.”

They played a set of superlative rock songs with unwavering conviction, and they did it brilliantly.” ***** – The Times

“The Pixies still sound utterly unique.” ***** – The Guardian