× Home News About Mailing List Licensing




Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:


Ocean Colour Scene

Ocean Colour Scene: It’s A Beautiful Thing ‘Best Of’ (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

Ocean Colour Scene: It’s A Beautiful Thing ‘Best Of’ (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

Ocean Colour Scene

  1. One Of These Days
  2. Sway
  3. Yesterday Today
  4. Giving It All Away
  5. Do Yourself A Favour
  6. Robin Hood
  7. Fleeting Mind
  8. The Riverboat Song
  9. Huckleberry Grove
  10. You’ve Got It Bad (Single Edit)
  11. The Day We Caught The Train
  12. The Circle
  13. Day Tripper (Live, Electric Ballroom, 9 May 1996)
  14. Hundred Mile City (Single Version)
  15. Travellers Tune
  16. Debris Road
  17. Foxy’s Folk Faced
  18. Better Day
  19. It’s A Beautiful Thing – with P. P. Arnold (Radio Edit)
  20. Profit In Peace (Single Edit)
  21. So Low
  1. July (New Version)
  2. I Am The News (New Version)
  3. Up On The Downside (Radio Edit)
  4. Mechanical Wonder
  5. Crazy Lowdown Ways
  6. North Atlantic Drift
  7. I Just Need Myself
  8. Perfect Stranger
  9. Make The Deal (Radio Edit)
  10. Golden Gate Bridge
  11. Have You Got The Right
  12. Free My Name
  13. Another Time To Stay
  14. Drive Away
  15. This Day Should Last Forever
  16. I Told You So
  17. I Just Got Over You (Radio Edit)
  18. Go To Sea (Radio Edit)
  19. Magic Carpet Days
  20. Saturday (Radio Edit)
  21. Painting
  22. Doodle Book
  23. Standing In The Place That You Used To Do

About this release

For almost quarter of a century Ocean Colour Scene have been recording and releasing an ever-growing catalogue of instantly recognizable and skillfully crafted songs, all supported by an unrelenting live schedule that would put many a younger band to shame.

Now seems as good a time as any to catch our breath and celebrate a career that has bought us ten studio albums, 33 singles (many with non-album B-Sides and bonus tracks, adding to their prodigious output) plus live releases and compilations.

Released on 14 June 2024 ‘It’s A Beautiful Thing: The Best of Ocean Colour Scene’ will be made available as an expanded 44-song 2CD set, and 26-song 2LP set (their first hits collection on vinyl since 2001).

All formats will include all 17 of their UK Top 40 singles (including ‘You’ve Got It Bad’, ‘The Day We Caught The Train’, ‘The Circle’, ‘Hundred Mile High City’, ‘Travellers Tune’, and ‘Better Day’), and – on the 2CD set – a selection of those non-album tracks that are so loved by the band’s loyal fanbase.

‘It’s A Beautiful Thing: The Best Of Ocean Colour Scene’ is the latest release by the band working with Demon Music, a partnership that has seen a series of critically acclaimed box sets, with a number of their albums being made available on vinyl for the very first time.