× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl Box Sets, Exclusives

Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:


Ocean Colour Scene

Ocean Colour Scene: Days Like These – Live 1998 -2015 (4LP) SIGNED EDITION

Ocean Colour Scene: Days Like These – Live 1998 -2015 (4LP) SIGNED EDITION

Ocean Colour Scene

  1. Hundred Mile High City
  2. Travellers Tune
  3. Besides Yourself
  4. This Understanding
  5. The Riverboat Song
  6. Debris Road
  7. Lining Your Pockets
  8. It’s My Shadow
  9. You’ve Got It Bad
  10. Get Away
  11. Day Tripper
  1. Second Hand Car
  2. She’s Been Writing
  3. The Word
  4. This Day Should Last Forever
  5. Beautiful Thing
  6. Won’t Get Grazed
  7. Great Man In Waiting
  8. Here In My Heart
  9. Matilda’s England
  10. God’s World
  11. Foxy’s Folk Faced
  12. Make The Deal
  13. Still Trying
  14. My Time
  15. Fleeting Mind
  1. Better Day
  2. So Low
  3. I Wanna Stay Alive With You
  4. This Day Should Last Forever
  5. Village Life
  6. She’s Been Writing
  7. Have You Got The Right
  8. Another Time To Stay
  9. Profit In Peace
  10. We Made It More
  11. Weekend
  12. Fleeting Mind
  13. Drive Away
  14. One For The Road
  15. Travellers Tune
  16. Get Blown Away
  17. The Circle
  18. Robin Hood
  19. Huckleberry Grove
  20. Alibis
  21. Families
  22. The Day We Caught The Train

About this release

This strictly limited edition includes a signed print.

All beginnings start with a name. And so, in October 1989, Simon Fowler, Steve Cradock, Damon Minchella and Oscar Harrison sat down together, chose their three favourite words, arranged them in a satisfactory order and became Ocean Colour Scene. Thirty-five years on, and Ocean Colour Scene are still together: making music and regularly selling out huge concert halls across the country. They have the support of an extraordinarily dedicated and loyal fan base who cherish their music and hold close to their hearts a lifetime of memories supporting the group. This latest boxset continues Demon Records’ ongoing celebration of one of Britain’s finest bands and for this edition the spotlight focuses on the bands magnificent live material.

Widely regarded as one of the finest live bands to come out of the UK this 4LP boxset illustrates the bands live prowess and expert musicianship. Within this boxset you’ll find three magnificent live recordings including Travellers Tunes: Live From Sterling Castle 1998, Live Acoustic At The Jam House 2006 and Live at The Bridgewater Hall With Q Strings 2015.

Travellers Tunes: Live From Sterling Castle was recorded in 1998, it followed the release of their chart-topping third album Marchin’ Already, and the band supporting Oasis at the legendary Knebworth Park gig. OCS had embarked on their own headline arena tour and played three sold-out nights at Stirling Castle – gigs that have gone down in legend amongst OCS fans. Previously only available as a VHS, Demon Records are delighted to make this album available for the first time on vinyl. Live From The Jam House 2006 is a good reflection on a band who have not only been able to turn it on live but use the opportunity to flesh out their songs into more rounded shapes. Many rare gems from their back catalogue make an appearance here and unlike previous acoustic sets Live From The Jam House features the full band line up plus numerous guest spots. Now also available for the first time on vinyl. Finishing off this magnificent set is the spectacular live recording taken from the bands tour in 2015, the band celebrated their 25th anniversary by playing a very special UK tour in concert halls accompanied by Q Strings. Originally released for RSD2014 in very limited quantities it’s nearly impossible to get hold of a copy today.

Put together in full coordination with the band, all of these albums have been remastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering and now pressed on limited edition 140g colour vinyl.

LP1 – Travellers Tunes: Live At Stirling Castle (1998)

LP2 – Live Acoustic At The Jam House (2006)

LP3Live at The Bridgewater Hall With Q Strings (2015)

Extra information about this release