× Home News About Mailing List Licensing




Release Date:


Cat no:






Leo Sayer

Northern Songs: Leo Sayer Sings The Beatles (CD)

Northern Songs: Leo Sayer Sings The Beatles (CD)

Leo Sayer

  1. Eleanor Rigby
  2. Strawberry Fields Forever
  3. Revolution
  4. Get Back
  5. Across The Universe
  6. A Day In The Life
  7. Girl
  8. A Hard Day’s Night
  9. Magical Mystery Tour
  10. Julia
  11. Can’t Buy Me Love
  12. Norwegian Wood
  13. Here Comes The Sun
  14. Only A Northern Song
  15. Yesterday
  16. I Feel Fine
  17. Nowhere Man
  18. Hey Jude
  19. Eleanor Rigby #2

About this release

2022 marks 50 years of Leo Sayer as a recording artist.

With the world gradually emerging from a two-year hiatus, Leo will be celebrating this milestone to great effect, with a live performing schedule throughout 2022, along with a brand new album.

Leo, who has had worldwide #1 singles up to 2006, as well as numerous GRAMMY and BASCA awards, is currently racing to the top of the Dance Charts with a new Armand van Helden re-working of his 2006 UK #1 single with Meck. During this period of much perceived inactivity, Leo has been extremely active, spending a lot of time recording and releasing new singles – ‘My City In Lockdown’ and ‘How Did We Get Here’ – as well as collaborating on the tribute single to his friend and late-guitarist, Al Hodge, by recording Al’s classic track ‘Tradewinds’.

However, Leo also found the time to self-produce this new album; his own takes on songs written and composed by John Lennon, Paul McCartney and George Harrison….‘NORTHERN SONGS’ is born; a 19 track collection of simply timeless songs.