× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:








Nilsson: Gold (3CD)

Nilsson: Gold (3CD)


  1. Everybody's Talkin' [From "Midnight Cowboy"]
  2. One
  3. Ten Little Indians
  4. 1941
  5. Cuddly Toy
  6. She Sang Hymns Out Of Tune
  7. You Can't Do That
  8. Without Her
  9. Daddy's Song
  10. Good Old Desk
  11. The Puppy Song
  12. I Guess The Lord Must Be In New York City
  13. Rainmaker [single mix]
  14. Simon Smith And His Amazing Dancing Bear
  15. I Will Take You There [single mix]
  1. Without You
  2. Coconut
  3. Gotta Get Up
  4. Early In The Morning
  5. Jump Into The Fire
  6. Love Story
  7. I’ll Be Home
  8. So Long Dad
  9. Me And My Arrow
  10. Think About Your Troubles
  11. Life Line
  12. Spaceman
  13. Campo De Encino
  14. Daybreak [single version]
  15. Subterranean Homesick Blues
  1. Save The Last Dance For Me
  2. It Had To Be You
  3. Always
  4. Makin’ Whoopee
  5. What'll I Do
  6. As Time Goes By
  7. Over The Rainbow
  8. Don't Forget Me
  9. Kojak Columbo
  10. Pretty Soon There'll Be Nothing Left For Everybody
  11. Thursday Or, Here’s Why I Did Not Go To Work Today
  12. That Is All
  13. Sail Away
  14. All I Think About Is You
  15. Perfect Day

About this release

Harry Nilsson earned his place in music history not only as a songwriter but as matchless interpreter of other people’s songs. His two signature songs were cover versions – Fred Neil’s “Everybody’s Talkin’” and Badfinger’s “Without You” – but his own compositions were covered by The Monkees, Glen Campbell, Blood Sweat & Tears, Three Dog Night and many more. Early composition “One” was the soundtrack to a Unison advert in 2011.

“Without You” was on his most successful album, “Nilsson Schmilsson” (1971), which also featured “Coconut” and “Gotta Get Up” (now played repeatedly in the Netflix series “Russian Doll”), both included here. He followed this with “A Little Touch Of Schmilsson In The Night”, an album of covers of standards like “As Time Goes By”, “It Had To Be You” and “Makin’ Whoopee” (with arrangements by Sinatra’s arranger Gordon Jenkins), all included here.

Produced by John Lennon, the “Pussycats” album saw Nilsson covering “Subterranean Homesick Blues” and “Save The Last Dance For Me”. He had already paid his respects to Randy Newman with a whole album of covers, but had hits with his own “I Guess The Lord Must Be In New York City”, “I Will Take You There” and “All I Think About Is You”.

This unique 45-track, 3 CD set includes all the above songs and many more.