× Home News About Mailing List Licensing



CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Labi Siffre

It Must Be Love: The Best Of Labi Siffre (2CD)

It Must Be Love: The Best Of Labi Siffre (2CD)

Labi Siffre

  1. (Something Inside) So Strong
  2. Too Late
  3. Make My Day
  4. A Little More Line
  5. I Don’t Know What’s Happened To The Kids Today
  6. There’s Nothing In World Like Love
  7. Not So Long Ago
  8. When I’m On My Own You Are On My Mind
  9. Thank Your Lucky Star
  10. Bless The Telephone
  11. Get To The Country
  12. Cannock Chase
  13. Blue Lady
  14. Crying Laughing Loving Lying
  1. It Must Be Love
  2. My Song
  3. Watch Me
  4. Somesay
  5. Children Of Children
  6. Entertainment Value
  7. Prayer
  8. Let’s Pretend
  9. If You Have Faith
  10. I Got The
  11. The Vulture
  12. Nothing’s Gonna Change
  13. Sparrow In the Storm
  14. Why Isn’t Love Enough?

About this release

Singer-songwriter Labi Siffre has penned at least two bona-fide classic pop hits – and very contrasting songs at that – in the shape of It Must Be Love and (Something Inside) So Strong.

Also features the track ‘Watch Me’ taken from the forthcoming Channel 4 TV Series ‘This Is Us’

His songs have been covered by artists as varied as Madness, Joss Stone, Rod Stewart, Kelis and Kenny Rogers and his music has been sampled and incorporated into songs by artists ranging from Primal Scream and Fat Boy Slim to Eminem, Jay-Z, Wu-Tang Clan and Kanye West (including My Song and I Got The).

All these songs and many more can be found on this fabulous twenty-eight track collection, compiled from his entire recording career. The booklet includes a note by Labi himself.