× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






R&B and Soul


Lulu: Gold (3CD)

Lulu: Gold (3CD)


  1. Shout [Lulu and The Luvers]
  2. Can’t Hear You No More
  3. Here Comes The Night
  4. I’ll Come Running Over
  5. Surprise, Surprise [Lulu and The Luvers]
  6. Leave A Little Love
  7. Try To Understand
  8. Tell Me Like It Is
  9. Call Me
  10. The Boat That I Row
  11. To Sir With Love
  12. Let’s Pretend
  13. Love Loves To Love Love
  14. You And I
  15. Best Of Both Worlds
  16. Me, The Peaceful Heart
  17. Boy
  18. Morning Dew
  19. I’m A Tiger
  20. Boom Bang-A-Bang
  1. Oh Me Oh My (I’m A Fool For You Baby)
  2. Feelin’ Alright
  3. Hum A Song (From Your Heart)
  4. After The Feeling Is Gone
  5. Melody Fair
  6. Everybody’s Got To Clap
  7. To The Other Woman (I’m The Other Woman)
  8. It Takes A Real Man (To Bring Out The Woman In Me)
  9. Make Believe World
  10. The Man Who Sold The World
  11. Watch That Man
  12. The Man With The Golden Gun
  13. Take Your Mama For A Ride
  14. Boy Meets Girl
  15. Heaven And Earth And The Stars
  16. Don’t Take Love For Granted
  17. I Love To Boogie
  18. I Could Never Miss You (More Than I Do)
  19. If I Were You
  20. Who’s Foolin’ Who
  1. I Will Do It For Your Love
  2. Independence [Brothers In Rhythm Mix]
  3. I’m Back For More [Single Version]
  4. Let Me Wake Up In Your Arms
  5. How ‘Bout Us [Single Version]
  6. Relight My Fire [Radio Version] [Take That featuring Lulu]
  7. Goodbye Baby And Amen [Brothers In Rhythm Mix]
  8. Every Woman Knows [Radio Mix]
  9. Better Get Ready [Single Version]
  10. Hurt Me So Bad [Damien Mendis Radio Edit]
  11. Where The Poor Boys Dance [Almighty Mix]
  12. We’ve Got Tonight [Ronan Keating featuring Lulu]
  13. All The Love In The World
  14. Keep Talkin’… I’m Listening [Single Mix]
  15. Put A Little Love In Your Heart
  16. Just One Look
  17. Faith In You
  18. Cry
  19. Hypnotised
  20. I Don’t Wanna Fight [2015 Version]

About this release

Aged only 15, Lulu burst onto the pop scene in May 1964 with “Shout”, her unforgettable cover of the Isley Brothers’ timeless favourite. She enjoyed more hits on Decca before moving to EMI’s Columbia label for string of hits produced by Mickie Most, including US # 1 “To Sir With Love”, “The Boat That I Row”, “Me, The Peaceful Heart”, “I’m A Tiger”, and the joint winner of 1969’s Eurovision Song Contest, “Boom Bang-A-Bang”.

After Lulu recorded the title song for James Bond film “The Man With the Golden Gun”, David Bowie produced her versions of his songs “Watch That Man” and “The Man Who Sold The World”, a UK # 3 hit. And she continued to have hits through the 70s and 80s, being nominated for a Grammy for Best Female Rock Vocal Performance for “Who’s Foolin’ Who” in 1981. In 1993 “Independence” reached # 11, and was followed late that year by her # 1 collaboration with Take That on “Relight My Fire”. Another notable collaboration is her duet with Ronan Keating, “We’ve Got Tonight”.

This 60-track, 3 CD set includes 22 chart hits (including eight Top Ten entries) – all the above songs and many more, several on CD for the first time – and spans Lulu’s career from her first to her most recent recordings.