× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:







Black Francis

Black Francis: Live at the Hotel Utah Saloon (2LP Red Vinyl)

Black Francis: Live at the Hotel Utah Saloon (2LP Red Vinyl)

Black Francis

  1. I Burn Today
  2. Old Black Dawning
  3. Bluefinger
  4. Horrible Day
  5. Do What You Want (Gyaneshwar)
  6. Velouria
  7. Tight Black Rubber
  8. Space Is Gonna Do Me Good
  9. Headache
  10. Angels Come To Comfort You
  11. All My Ghosts
  12. The Water
  13. Wave Of Mutilation
  1. Massif Central
  2. I Heard Ramona Sing
  3. Bullet
  4. Test Pilot Blues
  5. The Holiday Song
  6. She Took All The Money
  7. Dead Man's Curve
  8. Brackish Boy
  9. Sir Rockabye
  10. Mr. Grieves
  11. Your Mouth Into Mine
  12. I'll Be Blue
  13. Broken Face
  14. Nimrod's Son
  15. Jumping Beans
  16. Cactus

About this release

Demon Records is proud to present a new series of vinyl reissues from American singer songwriter Black Francis / Frank Black.

Previously only available as an ultra rare USB drive release, Demon Records presents the first reissue of ‘Live At The Hotel Utah Saloon’. Recorded in 2007, the album captures an intimate solo performance by Black Francis at San Francisco’s historic Hotel Utah Saloon venue. Featuring renditions of songs from across the Black Francis / Frank Black catalogue including ‘Headache’, ‘I Heard Ramona Sing’, ‘All My Ghosts’ and ‘Wave Of Mutilation.

This reissue features a brand new remix of the complete show by Jason Carter and is pressed on two 140g red vinyl.