× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:






Kim Wilde

Kim Wilde: Now And Forever (2LP White Vinyl)

Kim Wilde: Now And Forever (2LP White Vinyl)

Kim Wilde

  1. Breakin’ Away
  2. High On You
  3. This I Swear
  4. C’mon Love Me
  5. True To You
  6. True To You
  7. Heaven
  1. Sweet Inspiration
  2. Where Do You Go From Here
  3. Hold On
  4. You’re All I Wanna Do
  5. Life & Soul
  6. Now & Forever
  7. Back To Heaven

About this release

First-ever official release on vinyl!

Kim Wilde’s sixth and final studio album for MCA Records arrives at last on vinyl in the shape of this lovingly presented 2LP set on 140-gram solid white vinyl.

Originally released on CD and cassette only in 1995, ‘Now & Forever’ saw Kim and producer brother Ricki move away from the pop-orientated sound of previous albums, towards a more contemporary electronic soul vibe.  A hook up with London-based DJ producer and remixer C.J. Mackintosh (M/A/R/R/S, Nasty Rox Inc.) on four of the tracks helped seal the deal on an album that absorbed influences from gospel house, blissed-out dance and de rigeur looped beats. Other writers and contributors included Pam Sheyne, who would go on to co-write ‘Genie In A Bottle’ for Christina Aguilera, and Tony Swain who as one half of Swain & Jolley had helmed R&B-inflected classics for Imagination.

Over this captivating new sound bed, the Wildes provided a suite of instantly catchy melodies not least on ‘Now & Forever’’s two singles ‘Breakin’ Away’ and ‘This I Swear’.