× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:






Kim Wilde

Kim Wilde: Love Is (1LP Yellow Vinyl)

Kim Wilde: Love Is (1LP Yellow Vinyl)

Kim Wilde

  1. Love Is Holy
  2. Who Do You Think You Are
  3. I Believe In You
  4. Touched By Your Magic
  5. I Won’t Change The Way That I Feel
  6. I’ve Found A Reason (Bonus Track)
  7. In My Life (Bonus Track)
  8. Million Miles Away
  9. The Light Of The Moon (Belongs To Me)
  10. Heart Over Mind
  11. A Miracle’s Coming
  12. Try Again
  13. Too Late
  14. If I Can’t Have You (Bonus Track)

About this release

The 1992’s ‘Love Is’ saw British pop icon Kim Wilde and her producer / writer / musician brother Ricky hook up with legendary American record producer and songwriter Rick Nowels.  At the time, Nowels was riding high on the back of successes with Belinda Carlisle – his work for Belinda and Kim the beginnings of a stellar career that would go on to encompass Madonna, Lana Del Rey, Dua Lipa, Florence & The Machine and more.

One of the all-time great Kim singles, the Rick Nowels / Ellen Shipley co-write ‘Love Is Holy’, kicks off ‘Love Is’, and from there on in it’s as confident and cohesive a collection of classy pop as it gets. Other bangers culled from ‘Love Is’ as singles included ‘Who Do You Think You Are’, ‘Million Miles Away’ and ‘Heart Over Mind’.

Exclusive to this 2024 vinyl edition and its picture disc equivalent are three bonus tracks -‘Heart Over Mind’ single B-side ‘I’ve Found A Reason’, plus two songs recorded for MCA’s 1993 ‘The Singles Collection’ – the new ‘In My Life’ and a cover of the Bee Gees / Yvone Elliman classic ‘If I Can’t Have You’.