× Home News About Mailing List Licensing



CD Box Sets, Exclusives

Release Date:


Cat no:






Kiki Dee

Kiki Dee: The Ariola and EMI Years (4CD) SIGNED EDITION

Kiki Dee: The Ariola and EMI Years (4CD) SIGNED EDITION

Kiki Dee

  1. Star
  2. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever [Kiki Dee with Elton John]
  3. Wild Eyes
  4. Twenty Four Hours
  5. Perfect Timing
  6. Midnight Flyer
  7. There’s A Need
  8. Another Break
  9. Love Is Just A Moment Away
  10. You Are My Hope In This World
  11. Give It Up
  12. Perfect Timing [extended 12” version]
  13. The Chase Is Finally On
  14. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever [single mix] [Kiki Dee with Elton John]
  15. The Last Love Song [Roger Voudouris featuring Kiki Dee]
  1. Stayin' With It
  2. Diamond Lady
  3. Heart To Beat
  4. Nowhere To Hide
  5. Saviour
  6. Two Sides To Every Story
  7. Peter
  8. Yellow Kimono (Waiting On Tokyo Time)
  9. I Could Feel You
  10. Under One Banner
  1. I Fall In Love Too Easily
  2. Stay Close To You
  3. I'll Build A Tower Over You
  4. Pay
  5. We Cry On
  6. Angel Eyes
  7. Knowing You Like I Do
  8. Another Day Comes (Another Day Goes)
  9. Keep It To Yourself
  10. Good Times
  1. The Loser Gets To Win
  2. (I Want Our) Love To Shine
  3. Won't Make Sense (Barbed Wire Fence)
  4. Another Day Comes (Another Day Goes) [Nightmare Mix]
  5. I Fall In Love Too Easily [extended mix]
  6. Don't Cry
  7. Beyond Control
  8. Africa
  9. True Love [Elton John & Kiki Dee]
  10. Pleasure And Pain
  11. Golden Opportunity
  12. You Sure Know How To Break A Heart

About this release


Following the success of our previous Kiki Dee book sets “The Fontana & Motown Years” (which rounded up Kiki’s ‘60s releases) and “The Rocket Years” (which covered Kiki’s ‘70s releases), Edsel is proud to present the third book set in the series. This 4CD set, “The Ariola & EMI Years”, showcases Kiki’s ‘80s releases, and includes a previously unreleased album, fourteen bonus tracks and three previously unreleased demos.

By the time she signed to Ariola label in 1980, Kiki Dee had established herself as one of the world’s premier music stars. In 1981, she recorded “Star” (which was used as the theme tune of the TV talent show “Opportunity Knocks”!) and followed this with “Perfect Timing” and the album of the same name. The album also features a duet with Elton John (a cover of the Four Tops’ “Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever”), and the bonus tracks include a duet with Roger Voudouris, appearing on CD for the first time.

CD2 features the entirety of the previously unreleased album “Two Sides To Every Story”, recorded and produced for Ariola in 1982 by Pip Williams (producer of “Perfect Timing”), and mastered from the original production master tapes.

CD3 features “Angel Eyes”, Kiki’s 1987 album for EMI’s Columbia label, which includes the single “Another Day Comes (Another Day Goes)”, written and produced by Dave Stewart of Eurythmics, and three tracks produced by Chris Kimsey (Rolling Stones, Psychedelic Furs, Marillion, Killing Joke, Yes, ELP and many more).

CD4 features the non-album singles A- and B-sides and remixes, including another duet with Elton, plus three previously unreleased demos, mixed for this compilation. The annotation is by Alan Robinson, based on new interviews with Kiki, Pip Williams and Chris Kimsey.

CD2: TWO SIDES TO EVERY STORY  – Unreleased Ariola album, recorded in 1982
CD4: BONUS TRACKS  – Singles As and Bs