× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:

Rock N' Roll

Joe Brown

Joe Brown: Gold (1LP Gold Coloured Vinyl)

Joe Brown: Gold (1LP Gold Coloured Vinyl)

Joe Brown

  1. A Picture Of You*
  2. It Only Took A Minute*
  3. That's What Love Will Do*
  4. What A Crazy World We're Livin' In*
  5. Shine
  6. Crazy Mixed Up Kid
  7. A Lay-About's Lament*
  8. Sicillian Tarantella
  9. I'm Henry The Eighth I Am
  10. Nature's Time For Love*
  11. Sea Of Heartbreak *
  12. Sally Ann*
  13. Your Tender Look*
  14. All Things Bright And Beautiful
  15. With A Little Help From My Friends
  16. Hava Nagila (The Hora)*

About this release

Joe Brown is the English musician who has being working as a rock and roll singer and guitarist for more than six decades and continues to play over 100 shows every year. Often described as a ‘musician’s musician’, Brown is admired by fellow artists and fans alike.

In the early 1960s the hits began to roll in for Joe and his backing band the Bruvvers with tracks such as ‘A Picture Of You’, ‘It Only Took A Minute’ and ‘That’s What Love Will Do’ – all of which are included on this new Gold collection. Brown’s career continued to grow throughout the 60s and included headline British tours that featured the Beatles, Del Shannon and the Crystals.

This new compilation features 16 of Brown’s best loved tracks pressed on 180g heavyweight gold-coloured vinyl, housed in a printed inner sleeve.

Also available as a comprehensive 3CD set featuring 59 tracks