× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Mott The Hoople

Ian Hunter & Mott the Hoople: Gold (3CD)

Ian Hunter & Mott the Hoople: Gold (3CD)

Mott The Hoople

  1. All the Young Dudes
  2. One of the Boys
  3. Momma’s Little Jewel
  4. Sweet Jane
  5. Jerkin’ Crocus
  6. Sea Diver
  7. Honaloochie Boogie
  8. Rose
  9. Drivin’ Sister
  10. All the Way from Memphis
  11. Ballad of Mott the Hoople (26th March 1972, Zurich)
  12. Hymn for the Dudes
  13. Whizz Kid
  14. Violence
  15. I Wish I Was Your Mother
  16. Roll Away the Stone
  17. Where Do You All Come From
  1. The Golden Age of Rock ‘N’ Roll
  2. Rest in Peace
  3. Alice
  4. Crash Street Kidds
  5. Marionette
  6. Pearl ‘N’ Roy (England)
  7. Foxy, Foxy
  8. Trudi’s Song
  9. Saturday Gigs
  10. Once Bitten Twice Shy
  11. 3,000 Miles from Here
  12. Lounge Lizard
  13. It Ain’t Easy When You Fall/Shades Off
  14. The Truth, the Whole Truth, Nuthin’ But the Truth
  15. Who Do You Love
  16. I Get So Excited
  1. All-American Alien Boy
  2. God (Take One)
  3. You Nearly Did Me In
  4. Letter to Britannia from the Union Jack
  5. Irene Wilde
  6. Apathy ‘83
  7. Justice of the Peace
  8. (Miss) Silver Dime
  9. Shallow Crystals
  10. Broadway
  11. Overnight Angels
  12. England Rocks
  13. Wild N’ Free
  14. All of the Good Ones are Taken
  15. Death ‘N’ Glory Boys
  16. Traitor
  17. Seeing Double

About this release

Crimson Gold presents Ian Hunter & Mott the Hoople ‘Gold’.

Led by singer-songwriter Ian Hunter, Mott the Hoople burst on to the Seventies rock scene with classic tracks such as ‘All the Young Dudes’, ‘Roll Away the Stone’ and ‘All the Way from Memphis’.

This new essential compilation features the very best of Mott the Hoople alongside classic tracks from Ian Hunter’s solo albums across 3 CDs, plus an exclusive introduction from Mott and Hunter biographer, Campbell Devine. ‘Gold’ contains a total of sixteen UK and US singles.

CD 1 opens with the David Bowie penned ‘All the Young Dudes’ from 1972. The song shot to #3 in the UK singles chart and has been acclaimed as a timeless rock anthem. Other classic Mott the Hoople tracks on this disc include the top ten hits ‘All the Way from Memphis’ and ‘Roll Away the Stone’.

CD 2 features more hits including ‘The Golden Age of Rock ‘n’ Roll’, ‘Saturday Gigs’, ‘Foxy, Foxy’ and ‘Once Bitten, Twice Shy’.

CD 3 rounds off this definitive collection with fan favourite tracks from Ian Hunter’s classic solo albums including ‘All-American Alien Boy’, ‘England Rocks’ and ‘All of the Good Ones Are Taken’.

Extra information about this release