× Home News About Mailing List Licensing




Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:


Heaven 17

Heaven 17: The Luxury Gap (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

Heaven 17: The Luxury Gap (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

Heaven 17

  1. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry
  2. Who'll Stop The Rain
  3. Let Me Go
  4. Key To The World
  5. Temptation
  6. Come Live With Me
  7. Lady Ice And Mr Hex
  8. We Live So Fast
  9. The Best Kept Secret
  1. Let Me Go [Us 7” Version]
  2. Let’s All Make A Bomb [New Version]
  3. Song With No Name [New Version]
  4. Let Me Go [Instrumental]
  5. Temptation [Demo]
  6. Let Me Go [12”]
  7. Temptation [12”]
  8. Who'll Stop The Rain [12”]
  9. Come Live With Me [12”]
  10. We Live So Fast [12"]
  11. Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry (Parts I & II)
  12. Let Me Go [Endless Version]

About this release

Original members of Sheffield’s Human League, Martyn Ware and Ian Craig Marsh left after the first two albums and formed Heaven 17 in 1980. Named after a fictional band in Anthony Burgess’s “A Clockwork Orange”, they recruited Glenn Gregory on vocals (who had been the original choice for lead singer of the Human League).

Released in April 1983, second album “The Luxury Gap” featured the Top 5 hits “Temptation” and “Come Live With Me”, as well as “Crushed By The Wheels Of Industry” and “Let Me Go”. The album was certified Platinum in February 1984 for sales of over 300,000.

In this special Deluxe 7” Gatefold remastered 2CD set, Disc One features the original album, while bonus Disc Two contains four A- and B-sides, an original demo and seven 12” versions.

The two CDs are presented in brand new seven-inch deluxe gatefold packaging, with an 8-page booklet which includes all the album lyrics and the credits.