× Home News About Mailing List Licensing




Release Date:


Cat no:







Sub Genre:



Suede: Head Music (CD)

Suede: Head Music (CD)


  1. Electricity
  2. Savoir Faire
  3. Can’t Get Enough
  4. Everything Will Flow
  5. Down
  6. She’s In Fashion
  7. Asbestos
  8. Head Music
  9. Elephant Man
  10. Hi-Fi
  11. Indian Strings
  12. He’s Gone
  13. Crack In The Union Jack
  14. Indian Strings [Brett's original 8 track demo]
  15. Everything Will Flow [Protocol demo]
  16. He’s Gone [Protocol demo]
  17. She’s In Fashion [Protocol demo]
  1. Leaving
  2. Popstar
  3. Killer
  4. Implement Yeah!
  5. Waterloo
  6. See That Girl
  7. Bored
  8. Pieces Of My Mind
  9. Jubilee
  10. God’s Gift
  11. Seascape
  12. Crackhead
  13. Let Go
  14. Since You Went Away
  15. Situations
  16. Read My Mind
  17. Poor Little Rich Girl [featuring Raissa]
  18. Heroin
  19. Music Like Sex [previously unreleased]
  1. Electricity
  2. She’s In Fashion
  3. Can’t Get Enough
  4. Everything Will Flow
  5. Can’t Get Enough [Australian edition]
  6. Recording “Head Music”
  7. She [Black Sessions, Paris]
  8. She’s In Fashion
  9. Electricity
  10. Everything Will Flow
  11. Beautiful Ones
  12. Indian Strings
  13. Savoir Faire
  14. Crack In The Union Jack
  15. Saturday Night
  16. Interview

About this release

“Head Music” was the second album by the second Suede line-up and was released in May 1999. It entered the charts at number 1 and was home to four hit singles. This re-mastered deluxe edition features the non-album b-sides as well as demos from the collections of Brett Anderson and Richard Oakes, including a previously unreleased song.

The DVD contains the videos for the singles and the TV programme “Head Music” made for Channel 4, appearing for the first time on DVD. It features a performance to an invited audience, intercut with interview footage. The bonus feature is a February 2011 interview with Brett, Richard and Neil about the making of the album, along with a short film put together by Simon Gilbert from his own contemporary camcorder footage.

The booklet contains a specially-written note by Brett Anderson, along with all the lyrics, hand-written lyric drafts, tape boxes, and previously unpublished photos from the collections of both the band and their friends.

CD1 – Head Music (tracks 1-13(, Demos (tracks 14-17)
CD2 – B-sides (tracks 1-16), Extra Tracks (tracks 17-19)
DVD – Singles Videos, Suede at Perivale 16th April 1999, Brett Anderson, Richard Oakes and Neil Codling 2011 Interview