× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:

Rock N' Roll

Hank Marvin

Hank Marvin: Gold (1LP Gold Coloured Vinyl)

Hank Marvin: Gold (1LP Gold Coloured Vinyl)

Hank Marvin

  1. Move It (feat. Cliff Richard)
  2. Live And Let Die
  3. Sealed With A Kiss
  4. Wonderful Land (feat. Mark Knopfler)
  5. Doctor Who Theme
  6. Oxygene (Part IV)
  7. Life Line
  8. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  9. We Are The Champions (feat. Brian May
  10. The Good, The Bad And The Ugly
  11. All Alone With Friends
  12. Hotel California
  13. Jessica
  14. Guitar Man
  15. Pipeline (feat. Duane Eddy)

About this release

Recognised by fans and fellow recording artists, as one of the World’s most influential and best ever guitarists.

This tribute is frequently confirmed when Hank regularly features high on the polls that determine the greatest guitarists of all time.

Initially known as the lead guitarist of The Shadows, the band that evolved to become the UK’s biggest ever selling instrumental group, Hank Marvin defined the sound of a generation.

Hank was the very first guitarist in the UK to own an iconic Fender Stratocaster – when Cliff Richard imported the guitar from the US exclusively for Hank to play.

As a solo Artist, Hank Marvin has released 16 albums, with Top 20 albums spanning almost 50 years; 1969-2017 (to date), in a long and successful career lasting more than 60 years.

Hank Marvin, as a solo Artist, as well as part of The Shadows, with and without Cliff Richard, has spent approximately 900 weeks on the UK Albums Chart.

This ‘Gold’ 180g Heavyweight Gold Colour Vinyl LP set, covers Hank’s solo career, in this 15-track set.

‘Gold’ includes guest appearances/performances from Cliff Richard, Brian May, Duane Eddy and Mark Knopfler.