× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






R&B and Soul

Gladys Knight

Gladys Knight And The Pips: Gold (3CD)

Gladys Knight And The Pips: Gold (3CD)

Gladys Knight

  1. Where Peaceful Waters Flow
  2. Midnight Train To Georgia
  3. I’ve Got To Use My Imagination
  4. You’re The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me
  5. On And On
  6. The Makings Of You (From the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
  7. Mr. Welfare Man
  8. I Feel A Song (In My Heart)
  9. Love Finds Its Own Way
  10. The Way We Were/Try To Remember (Single Version)
  11. Seconds
  12. The Going Ups and the Going Downs
  13. Money
  14. Part Time Love
  15. Georgia On My Mind
  16. You And Me Against The World
  17. Feel Like Makin’ Love
  18. Alone Again (From , “The 2nd Anniversary Recordings Sessions”)
  1. Make Yours A Happy Home (Alternate US Single Mix)
  2. So Sad The Song
  3. Nobody But You
  4. Baby Don’t Change Your Mind
  5. Home Is Where the Heart Is
  6. I Love To Feel That Feeling
  7. Love Is Always On Your Mind (12” Version)
  8. Little Bit of Love
  9. Sorry Doesn’t Always Make It Right
  10. The One And Only
  11. Come Back And Finish What You Started
  12. It’s A Better Than Good Time*
  13. All The Time
  14. It’s Up To You (Do What You Do) (7” Version)
  15. I’m Still Caught Up With You (7” Version)
  16. I’m Coming Home Again
  17. If You Ever Need Somebody*
  1. Landlord
  2. Taste Of Bitter Love
  3. Bourgie’, Bourgie’
  4. Still Such A Thing
  5. Forever Yesterday (For The Children)
  6. I Will Survive
  7. I Will Fight
  8. Baby Baby Don’t Waste My Time
  9. A Friend Of Mine
  10. Save The Overtime (For Me) (12” Mix)
  11. When You’re Far Away (12” Version)
  12. You’re Number One (In My Book)
  13. Hero (Wind Beneath My Wings)
  14. Ain’t No Greater Love
  15. My Time (Body Slam Mix)
  16. Till I See You Again

About this release

Crimson Gold presents Gladys Knight And The Pips ‘Gold’, the only Gladys Knight And The Pips compilation you’ll ever need.

Gladys Knight And The Pips are the legendary soul family from Atlanta, Georgia that performed and recorded together for three decades. Together they created some of the best loved R&B and soul music of the 20th Century and won multiple Grammy Awards as well being inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. This definitive 3CD set features 51 tracks from 1973 right up to 1989.

CD 1 includes the iconic single ‘Midnight Train To Georgia’ which was a Grammy-winning international hit for the group and went on to become Knight’s signature song. This disc is packed full of more hits including ‘Where Peaceful Waters Flow’, ‘You’re The Best Thing That Ever Happened To Me’ and ‘I’ve Got To Use My Imagination’.

CD 2 covers more of the group’s classic recordings from the ‘70s including the top 20 hits ‘So Sad The Song’ and ‘Come Back And Finish What You Started’.

CD 3 completes the set and covers the period of 1980 – 1989. More alternate mixes are included here such as the ‘Body Slam Mix’ of ‘My Time’ along with the soul classics ‘Hero (Wind Beneath My Wings)’, ‘Taste Of Bitter Love’ and ‘Bourgie’, Bourgie’.

Highlights are also available on a 1LP version, pressed on 180g gold-coloured vinyl.

All tracks performed by Gladys Knight And The Pips except * performed by Gladys Knight

Extra information about this release