× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:








Sub Genre:

New Wave

Various Artists

Gary Crowley’s Lost 80s Vol.2 (2LP Clear Vinyl)

Gary Crowley’s Lost 80s Vol.2 (2LP Clear Vinyl)

Various Artists

  1. The Style Council – Mick’s Up
  2. Working Week – Venceremos (We Will Win) [Album version]
  3. Pressure Point – Mellow Moods
  4. Altered Images – Thinking About You
  5. The Friday Club – Window Shopping
  6. Fine Young Cannibals – Blue
  7. The Higsons – I Don’t Want To Live With Monkeys
  8. The Waitresses – I Know What Boys Like
  9. Bananarama – No Feelings
  10. Ellen Foley – Torchlight
  11. Nick Heyward – When It Started To Begin
  12. Rico and The Special AKA – Jungle Music
  1. Kid Creole and The Coconuts – Latin Music
  2. Funkapolitan – As The Time Goes By
  3. B.E.F. featuring Billy MacKenzie – The Secret Life Of Arabia
  4. The B-52’s – Legal Tender
  5. Wide Boy Awake – Slang Teacher
  6. World’s Famous Supreme Team – Hey! DJ [7” version]
  7. General Public - Tenderness [Special Dance Mix]
  8. Colourbox featuring Lorita Grahame– Baby I Love You So [12” Version]
  9. Big Audio Dynamite – Medicine Show [12” Remix]

About this release

The follow up the successful ‘Gary Crowley’s Lost 80s’ released in 2019.

“I count myself incredibly lucky when I think back to my 1980’s. A lot of those bands and artists that resonated with me during that time are featured on this, our sequel to our first Lost 80s collection, which we have inspiringly titled “GC Lost 80s Two”! I must be honest and say as soon as I delivered the track listing for the first compilation, I already had a selection in mind for a sequel (if ever I was asked by those cool folks at Demon). Thankfully, they asked…and this is it.”

Gary Crowley. 21 tracks compiled and themed by Gary Crowley side-by-side. Many of these tracks are rare and hard to find, the better-known artists appearing represented by some of their lesser-known (‘lost’) tracks.

Presented on 2 x 180g Clear Heavyweight vinyl, includes an introduction and track-by-track notes by Gary Crowley, plus memories of the era from Mick Talbot (The Style Council) and more.

“Expect a selection of not only the bigger names with some of their ‘lost’ gems, but also a raft of lesser-known artists. Many of the latter came nowhere near the mainstream but most certainly (IMHO) deserve another chance to shine under the spotlight. It was such a diverse and eclectic time for music, hopefully this box set mirrors that.” Gary Crowley.