× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl Box Sets

Release Date:


Cat no:







Frank Black

Frank Black And The Catholics: The Complete Studio Albums (7LP 180g Clear Vinyl)

Frank Black And The Catholics: The Complete Studio Albums (7LP 180g Clear Vinyl)

Frank Black

  1. All My Ghosts
  2. Back To Rome
  3. Do You Feel Bad About It?
  4. Dog Gone
  5. I Gotta Move
  6. I Need Peace
  7. King & Queen Of Siam
  8. Six-Sixty-Six
  9. Solid Gold
  10. Steak 'N' Sabre
  11. Suffering
  12. The Man Who Was Too Loud
  1. Bad Harmony
  2. I Switched You
  3. Western Star
  4. Tiny Heart
  5. You're Such A Wire
  6. I Love Your Brain
  7. Smoke Up
  1. Blast Off
  2. I've Seen Your Picture
  3. St. Francis Dam Disaster
  4. Robert Onion
  5. Stupid Me
  6. Bullet
  7. The Swimmer
  8. Hermaphroditos
  9. I'll Be Blue
  10. Llano Del Rio
  11. If It Takes All Night
  12. Dog In The Sand
  1. The Black Rider
  2. California Bound
  3. Chip Away Boy
  4. Cold Heart Of Stone
  5. Black Letter Day
  6. Valentine And Garuda
  7. How You Went So Far
  8. End Of Miles
  9. 1826
  1. The Farewell Bend
  2. Southbound Bevy
  3. I Will Run After You
  4. True Blue
  5. Jane The Queen Of Love
  6. Jet Black River
  7. 21 Reasons
  8. Whispering Weeds
  9. The Black Rider
  1. Velvety
  2. Out Of State
  3. His Kingly Cave
  4. San Antonio, TX
  5. Bartholomew
  6. Modern Age
  7. Are You Headed My Way?
  8. Heloise
  9. The Scene
  10. Whiskey In Your Shoes
  11. Fields Of Marigold
  1. Nadine
  2. Everything Is New
  3. My Favourite Kiss
  4. Jaina Blues
  5. New House Of The Pope
  6. Horrible Day
  7. Massif Centrale
  8. When Will Happiness Find Me Again?
  9. Goodbye Lorraine
  10. This Old Heartache
  11. The Snake
  12. Coastline
  13. Manitoba

About this release

Between 1998 and 2003, Frank Black and co. released six albums under the ‘Frank Black And The Catholics’ moniker. All recorded live and direct to two track tape, the albums are some of the most energised, raw, and essential of Frank Black’s career.

For almost two decades, the Catholics’ studio albums have been out of print or unavailable on vinyl. Now, Demon Records is proud to present ‘The Complete Studio Albums’ boxset featuring all six original releases expertly remastered from the original studio tapes and pressed on heavyweight 180g clear vinyl.

Includes all six studio albums – ‘Frank Black And The Catholics’ (1998), ‘Pistolero’ (1999), ‘Dog In The Sand’ (2001) [first time on vinyl], ‘Black Letter Days’ (2002) [2LP, first time on vinyl] ‘Devil’s Workshop’ (2002) [first time on vinyl], and ‘Show Me Your Tears’ (2003).

Each album is pressed on 180g clear vinyl and housed in printed inner sleeves along with outer sleeves featuring spot gloss detailing.

All 80 tracks have been newly remastered from the original studio tapes by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering at AIR.

The albums are housed together in a rigid outer sleeve and accompanied by a 32 page booklet featuring new liner notes by Catholics producer / engineer Ben Mumphrey plus unseen and rare photographs by Steve Gullick.

Extra information about this release