× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:







Frank Black

Frank Black And The Catholics: Live At Melkweg (3LP)

Frank Black And The Catholics: Live At Melkweg (3LP)

Frank Black

  1. Velvety
  2. I Love Your Brain
  3. Men In Black
  4. Fiddle Riddle
  5. The Black Rider
  6. Mr. Grieves
  7. Steak ‘N’ Sabre
  8. Calistan
  9. Blast Off
  10. Gouge Away
  11. John The Revelator
  12. I'll Be Blue
  1. Skeleton Man
  2. Hermaphroditos
  3. Six-Sixty-Six
  4. All My Ghosts
  5. Monkey Gone To Heaven
  6. So Hard To Make Things Out
  7. Llano Del Rio
  8. The Holiday Song
  9. Some Things (I Can't Get Used To)
  10. 21 Reasons
  11. Every Time I Go Around Here
  12. Fu Manchu
  1. Robert Onion
  2. I've Seen Your Picture
  3. Dog Gone
  4. Headache
  5. Dirty Old Town
  6. Bullet
  7. Nimrod's Son
  8. You're Such A Wire
  9. I Will Run After You
  10. Dog In The Sand
  11. Where Is My Mind?
  12. Oddball
  13. Dancing The Manta Ray
  14. If It Takes All Night

About this release

Recorded on tour in support of 2001’s ‘Dog In The Sand’ album, ‘Live At Melkweg’ captures Frank Black And The Catholics at the peak of their powers, tearing through an expansive setlist which touches on all corners of Frank Black’s vast catalogue.

An essential release for Frank Black fans, ‘Live At Melkweg’ marks the first time a complete Catholics’ show has been officially released. This newly expanded edition features the 38 song show in its entirety – including 18 previously unreleased tracks.

Highlights include a haunting take on Pixies ‘Gouge Away’,  Frank Black classic ‘Headache’, and selections from the Catholics’ repertoire including ‘I Will Run After You’ and ‘21 Reasons’ which would later be recorded for their acclaimed ‘Black Letter Days’ album.

Newly remastered by Thaddeus Moore at Liquid Mastering, pressed on three x 140g black vinyl and housed in a deluxe triple gatefold sleeve with spot UV detailing.