× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Five Star

Five Star: Gold (1LP Gold Coloured Vinyl)

Five Star: Gold (1LP Gold Coloured Vinyl)

Five Star

  1. Can’t Wait Another Minute (The 7” Remix Version)
  2. System Addict
  3. Rain Or Shine (7” Version)
  4. All Fall Down
  5. Find The Time (7” Version)
  6. Strong As Steel (Single Version)
  7. Are You Man Enough Single (7” Remix Version)
  8. Another Weekend (Single Version)
  9. Let Me Be The One (Single Version)
  10. Whenever You’re Ready
  11. If I Say Yes (7” Remix Version)
  12. The Slightest Touch (Shep Pettibone 7” Remix)
  13. Love Take Over (The Limit Edition Mix Edit)
  14. Stay Out Of My Life

About this release

Demon Records presents Five Star ‘Gold’, the only Five Star compilation you’ll ever need

Five Star were one of the most successful pop groups of the 80s, becoming the youngest act to top the album chart, and scoring three platinum selling albums in the UK alone.

This definitive collection includes their biggest hits from their from 1985 through to 1988 when the group were at the height of their powers

The ‘Gold’ collection includes 14 tracks, all of which made the UK top 30 including the smash hits ‘All Fall Down’,‘System Addict’, ‘Rain Or Shine’, ‘Find The Time’, ‘Stay Out Of My Life’, ‘The Slightest Touch’ and ‘Whenever You’re Ready’

For the first time, the rare US single remixes are featured of their R&B chart hits such as ‘Can’t Wait Another Minute’, ‘Love Take Over’ ‘If I Say Yes’ and ‘Are You Man Enough‘

LP pressed on 180g Gold Coloured vinyl