× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Five Star

Five Star: Gold (3CD)

Five Star: Gold (3CD)

Five Star

  1. Can’t Wait Another Minute (The 7” Remix Version)
  2. System Addict
  3. Rain Or Shine (7” Version)
  4. Find The Time (7” Version)
  5. Let Me Be The One (7” Version)
  6. Whenever You’re Ready (7” Version)
  7. If I Say Yes (7” Remix)
  8. Love Take Over (The Limit Edition Mix Edit)
  9. All Fall Down (12” Version)
  10. The Slightest Touch (Shep Pettibone 7” Remix)
  11. Stay Out Of My Life (7” Version)
  12. Strong As Steel (7” Version)
  13. Please Don’t Say Goodnight
  14. Are You Man Enough (7” Remix Version)
  15. Hide and Seek (7” Version)
  16. Love Games
  17. Crazy
  18. R.S.V.P. (7” Version)
  19. Somewhere, Somebody (7” Version)
  1. Another Weekend (7” Version)
  2. Treat Me Like A Lady (7” Version
  3. With Every Heartbeat (7” Version)
  4. Rock My World (7” Version)
  5. Some Kind Of Magic
  6. Something About My Baby
  7. Hot Love
  8. Someone’s In Love (David Morales US 7” Radio Mix)
  9. Let Me Be Yours
  10. Shine (LP Edit)
  11. Read Between the Lines
  12. I Really Did It This Time
  13. Knock Twice
  14. There’s A Brand New World (7” Version)
  15. Can’t Wait Another Minute (The 7” Remix Version)
  16. Let Me Be The One (Philadelphia Mix Edit)
  17. Love Take Over (7” Version)
  18. If I Say Yes (7” Version)
  19. All Fall Down (7” Version)
  1. System Addict (M&M Remix)
  2. Rain Or Shine (Remix)
  3. Can’t Wait Another Minute (12” Version)
  4. All Fall Down (M&M Remix)
  5. Find The Time (Midnight Mix)
  6. Let Me Be The One (Philadelphia Remix)
  7. Another Weekend (Saturday Night Mix)
  8. Whenever You’re Ready (The New York Mix)
  9. If I Say Yes (Urban Remix)
  10. Are You Man Enough (Shep Pettibone Remix)
  11. Stay Out Of My Life (12” Version)
  12. The Slightest Touch (The Pettibone Touch Remix)

About this release

Crimson Gold presents Five Star ‘Gold’, the only Five Star compilation you’ll ever need

Five Star were one of the most successful pop groups of the 80s, becoming the youngest act to top the album chart, and scoring three platinum selling albums in the UK alone.

This 3CD collection is a definitive career spanning set including recordings from their classic RCA Records tenure from 1984 through to 1991

The ‘Gold’ collection includes 50 tracks, including a remarkable 15 top 30 UK singles including the smash hits ‘System Addict’, ‘Rain Or Shine’, ‘Can’t Wait Another Minute’, ‘Stay Out Of My Life’, ‘The Slightest Touch’ and ‘Whenever You’re Ready’

As well as all of their UK and US hits from the period, several alternative mixes and a full disc of dance remixes is included

CD1 includes the majority of their early hits including debut hit ‘All Fall Down’, alongside ‘Let Me Be The One’, ‘System Addict’, ‘Rain Or Shine’, ‘Find The Time’ and ‘Strong As Steel’

CD2 includes later hits such as ‘Another Weekend’, ‘Rock My World, ‘Someone’s In Love’ alongside alternative mixes of ‘Love Take Over’ and ‘If I Say Yes’

CD3 features the classic 12″ dance mixes of Five Star’s greatest hit singles from the likes of Shep Pettibone and John Morales including ‘System Addict’, ‘Are You Man Enough’ and ‘The Slightest Touch’

Also available as a culled down 14 track LP pressed on 180g Gold Coloured vinyl

Extra information about this release