× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:








Dodgy: Ace A’s and Killer B’s (2LP Green and Yellow Vinyl)

Dodgy: Ace A’s and Killer B’s (2LP Green and Yellow Vinyl)


  1. Every Single Day
  2. Staying Out For The Summer (Summer ‘95)
  3. Water Under The Bridge
  4. Good Enough
  5. Melodies Haunt You
  6. Big Brown Moon
  7. Found You
  8. Self Doubt
  9. In A Room (Full Version)
  1. Making The Most Of..
  2. If You’re Thinking Of Me
  3. Lovebirds
  4. (Get Off Your) High Horse
  5. So Let Me Go Far
  6. Grassman
  7. Ain’t No Longer Asking
  8. The Elephant

About this release

Demon Records are proud to present the classic Dodgy Best Of Album ‘Ace A’s and Killer B’s’ pressed on vinyl for the first time, featuring all 8 of the bands UK Top 40 hits.

Presented across 2LPs, this features 17 classic A and B Sides pressed on 2 x 180g Yellow and Green Heavyweight Vinyl. Starting originally from the Dodgy Club nights in 1990, the band’s popularity grew with the release of a string of classic singles including ‘Water Under The Bridge’, ‘Lovebirds’, taken from ’The Dodgy Album’ (produced by Ian Broudie). Homegrown was then released in 1994 cementing the bands popularity as a live act featuring the classic singles ‘Staying Out For The Summer’, ‘Melodies Haunt You’, Making The Most Of’, ‘So Let Me Go Far’ and the iconic album track ‘Grassman’.

In 1996 the band released their third studio album ‘Free Peace Sweet’ (certified Platinum in the UK selling over 400,000 copies) lifting the band to new heights with the singles ‘In A Room’, ‘Found You’, ‘If You’re Thinking Of Me’ and the infectious radio smash hit ‘Good Enough’.