× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Various Artists

Disco Floorfillers (2LP)

Disco Floorfillers (2LP)

Various Artists

  1. Chic - Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah)
  2. Shalamar - Take That To The Bank
  3. The Whispers - And The Beat Goes On
  4. Sister Sledge - He's The Greatest Dancer
  5. Gary’s Gang - Keep On Dancin'
  6. Gene Chandler - Get Down
  7. Odyssey - Native New Yorker
  8. George McCrae - Rock Your Baby
  9. Gloria Gaynor - Never Can Say Goodbye
  10. First Choice - Armed And Extremely Dangerous
  11. Carl Douglas - Kung Fu Fighting
  12. 5000 Volts - I'm On Fire
  13. The Ritchie Family - The Best Disco In Town
  14. Candi Staton - Young Hearts Run Free
  1. Andrea True Connection - More, More, More Pt. 1
  2. Leo Sayer - How Much Love
  3. Average White Band - Pick Up The Pieces
  4. McFadden & Whitehead - Ain't No Stoppin' Us Now
  5. Edwin Starr - Contact
  6. Earth, Wind & Fire with The Emotions - Boogie Wonderland
  7. Gladys Knight & The Pips - Baby, Don't Change Your Mind
  8. Village People - Y.M.C.A.
  9. Anita Ward - Ring My Bell
  10. Viola Wills - Gonna Get Along Without You Now
  11. Amii Stewart - Knock On Wood
  12. The Real Thing - Can You Feel The Force
  13. Crown Heights Affair - You Gave Me Love
  14. The Michael Zager Band - Let’s All Chant

About this release

From one of the most colourful and vibrant eras of music, comes “DISCO FLOORFILLERS” a 28 Track Double LP set featuring some of the biggest hits of from the era.

Amongst the 24 top 10 hits, Artists/Bands include Chic McFadden Whitehead Earth, Wind Fire with The Emotions Shalamar The Whispers Sister Sledge Edwin Starr The Real Thing and Gladys Knight The Pips.

The set also includes the 1 singles by Anita Ward The Village People Carl Douglas and George McCrae.

Pressed on 2 x 140g black vinyl.