× Home News About Mailing List Licensing




Release Date:


Cat no:







Sub Genre:

Classic Pop

Dead Or Alive

Dead Or Alive: The Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remixes (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

Dead Or Alive: The Pete Hammond Hi-Nrg Remixes (2CD Deluxe Gatefold Packaging)

Dead Or Alive

  1. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) 2000 [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]
  2. Hit And Run Lover [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix
  3. U Were Meant 4 Me [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]
  4. Lover Come Back To Me 2000 [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]
  5. My Love Is On The Line [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]
  6. Gone 2 Long [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]
  1. Total Stranger [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]
  2. Unhappy Birthday [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]
  3. Something In My House 2000 [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]
  4. I Don't Care About Your Heart [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]
  5. My Heart Goes Bang 2000 [Pete Hammond Hi-NRG Remix]

About this release

Working with the Band’s later recordings, legendary producer, Pete ‘Mixmaster’ Hammond, has undertaken a throwback hi-NRG remix project, completely re-playing and reworking 11 of the Band’s recordings, in the classic ’80s sound.

These remixes are a retro take on those newer songs as to how they might have sounded. To illustrate the complexity of the project, each song is built up of between 130 to 190 track parts; i.e. drums, guitars, bass lines, synths and vocals.

The album includes remixes of versions of four of their biggest hits, the Japanese #2 hit ‘Hit And Run Lover’, through to their most recent album, ‘Fan The Flame (Part 2).

This version is packaged as a 2CD set in Seven Inch Deluxe Gatefold Packaging, with 8-page page booklet containing an intro note with the backstory behind the album’s concept.