× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Crimson Productions


CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






David Soul

David Soul: Gold (3CD)

David Soul: Gold (3CD)

David Soul

  1. Troubadour
  2. (The) Wall
  3. 1927 Kansas City
  4. Topanga
  5. Rider
  6. Black Bean Soup
  7. Don’t Give Up On Us
  8. Piper
  9. Mary’s Fancy
  10. I Wish I Was…
  11. Fools For Each Other
  12. Nobody But A Fool Or A Preacher
  13. Dancin’ Jones
  14. Bird On A Wire
  15. That's Enough for Me
  1. Simple Man & Waking Up Alone
  2. To A Heart That’s True
  3. It Sure Brings Out The Love In Your Eyes
  4. I Can’t Afford That Feeling Anymore
  5. Jazzman
  6. Silver Lady
  7. Money
  8. How Can You Tell You Got It (If You Don’t Ever Give It Away)
  9. Tattler
  10. Beachwood Blues
  11. Surrender To Me
  12. Maybe We Can Work It Out
  13. Going In With My Eyes Open
  14. Distant Shores
  1. Acapella (from 'Who' by Charles Aznavour)
  2. Tomorrow Child
  3. Carlito
  4. Dreamers
  5. Let’s Have A Quiet Night In
  6. Good-bye Gatsby
  7. Mean Old Woman
  8. Can't Change My Heart
  9. I Drink
  10. You’re A Woman Now
  11. The Meaning Of Our Lives
  12. Tearing the Good Things Down
  13. Don't Give Up On Us (New Version)
  14. The Dutchman
  15. Simple Life

About this release

Crimson Gold presents David Soul ‘Gold’, the only David Soul compilation you’ll ever need and the perfect gift for Mother’s Day.

David Soul first shot to international fame as Hutch on the hit 1970s US crime-fighting television show Starsky & Hutch. But he actually started his career as a folksinger and after the phenomenal success of the television show David began an equally successful career as a singer and songwriter

From 1977 over a period of five years, David Soul put out four albums with hits including ‘Don’t Give up on Us, Baby’ and ‘Silver Lady’ both singles reached number 1 in the UK charts. This release also includes David’s later recordings.

This definitive 3CD set features 44 tracks spanning Soul’s career achieving a remarkable 5 top 15 UK singles including ‘Going In With My Eyes Open’ (UK 2), ‘Let’s Have a Quiet Night In’ (UK 8), ‘It Sure Brings Out The Love In Your Eyes’ (UK 12), plus this two number one singles ‘Don’t Give up on Us, Baby’ and ‘Silver Lady’

The tracklisting has been carefully curated by David himself • A cut down gold coloured vinyl is also available

Extra information about this release