× Home News About Mailing List Licensing



CD Box Sets, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:


Brett Anderson

Brett Anderson: Collected Solo Work (5CD Deluxe Packaging)

Brett Anderson: Collected Solo Work (5CD Deluxe Packaging)

Brett Anderson

  1. Love Is Dead
  2. One Lazy Morning
  3. Dust And Rain
  4. Intimacy
  5. To The Winter
  6. Scorpio Rising
  7. The Infinite Kiss
  8. Colour Of The Night
  9. The More We Possess The Less We Own Of Ourselves
  10. Ebony
  11. Song For My Father
  12. Clowns [first version]
  13. We Can Be Anyone
  14. Mother Night
  15. Elegant
  16. Love Is Dead [live at Bush Hall]
  17. Clowns [live at Bush Hall]
  1. A Different Place
  2. The Empress
  3. Clowns
  4. Chinese Whispers
  5. Blessed
  6. Funeral Mantra
  7. Back To You
  8. Knife Edge
  9. P. Marius
  10. Symmetry
  11. Love Is Dead [acoustic]
  12. Song For My Father [acoustic]
  13. Back To You [acoustic]
  14. Ebony [acoustic]
  15. The Infinite Kiss [acoustic]
  16. Love Is Dead
  17. Song For My Father
  18. Clowns
  19. To The Winter
  20. Back To You
  1. Hymn
  2. Wheatfields
  3. The Hunted
  4. Frozen Roads
  5. Summer
  6. Pretty Widows
  7. The Swans
  8. Ashes Of Us
  9. Scarecrows And Lilacs
  10. Julian's Eyes
  11. Leave Me Sleeping
  12. With You Within You
  13. Forest Lullaby
  1. Unsung
  2. Brittle Heart
  3. Crash About To Happen
  4. I Count The Times
  5. The Exiles
  6. This Must Be Where It Ends
  7. Actors
  8. In The House Of Numbers
  9. Thin Men Dancing
  10. Possession
  11. Unstoppable
  12. Savage Dance
  13. Isolation
  14. Brittle Heart [radio edit]
  15. Brittle Heart [instrumental]

About this release

With Suede as hot again in 2024 as they were in the ‘90s glory years – this summer sees them hit the road as co-headliners with Manic Street Preachers –  demand has been building for this timely repress of 2017’s comprehensive ‘Collected Solo Works’ by lead singer Brett Anderson.

Bringing together all four of Brett’s solo albums to date – ‘Brett Anderson’ (2007), ‘Wilderness’ (2008), ‘Slow Attack’ (2009) and ‘Black Rainbows’ (2011) – plus a host of rare B-sides and bonus tracks and a live disc of shows in Berlin (2010) and London (2011), the music comes accompanied by annotations on the studio albums by Brett.

For 2024, ‘Collected Solo Work’ comes newly presented with a 32-page accompanying booklet in CD deluxe gatefold packaging, beautifully designed by Suede designer / photographer Paul Khera.