× Home News About Mailing List Licensing



CD, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:







Bob Mould

Bob Mould: Distortion – The Best Of 1989-2019 [2CD]

Bob Mould: Distortion – The Best Of 1989-2019 [2CD]

Bob Mould

  1. Wishing Well
  2. See A Little Light
  3. Black Sheets Of Rain
  4. One Good Reason
  5. A Good Idea
  6. Changes
  7. Hoover Dam
  8. If I Can't Change Your Mind
  9. Tilted
  10. Gift
  11. Your Favorite Thing
  12. I Hate Alternative Rock
  13. Egøverride
  14. Moving Trucks
  15. Who Was Around?
  1. 180 Rain
  2. I Cannot Reverse You
  3. Circles
  4. Paralyzed
  5. Overload
  6. Who Needs To Dream?
  7. The Silence Between Us
  8. Life And Times
  9. City Lights (Days Go By)
  10. Star Machine
  11. The Descent
  12. I Don't Know You Anymore
  13. The War
  14. Voices In My Head
  15. Daddy's Favorite
  16. Sunshine Rock
  17. The Final Years

About this release

Edsel presents Distortion: The Best Of 1989-2019, the first career spanning compilation of solo recordings by legendary American musician Bob Mould. Bob Mould’s career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. At the vanguard of his field for over four decades, Mould’s music has inspired generations of musicians.

Compiled by Bob Mould himself, this new collection gathers together 32 essential recordings across two CDs. Highlights include classic tracks such as ‘See A Little Light’, ‘If I Can’t Change Your Mind’, ‘A Good Idea’, and ‘The Descent’. Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston. Includes a 16-page booklet featuring a new essay by Keith Cameron and artwork by illustrator Simon Marchner.

Highlights are also available on a 2LP edition.