× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records


Vinyl Box Sets, Compilations

Release Date:


Cat no:







Bob Mould

Bob Mould: Distortion 1989-1995 (8LP Clear Splatter Vinyl)

Bob Mould: Distortion 1989-1995 (8LP Clear Splatter Vinyl)

Bob Mould

  1. Sunspots
  2. Wishing Well
  3. Heartbreak A Stranger
  4. See A Little Light
  5. Poison Years
  6. Sinners And Their Repentances
  7. Brasilia Crossed With Trenton
  8. Compositions For The Young And Old
  9. Lonely Afternoon
  10. Dreaming, I Am
  11. Whichever Way The Wind Blows
  1. Black Sheets Of Rain
  2. Stand Guard
  3. It's Too Late
  4. One Good Reason
  5. Stop Your Crying
  6. Hanging Tree
  7. The Last Night
  8. Hear Me Calling
  9. Out Of Your Life
  10. Disappointed
  11. Sacrifice / Let There Be Peace
  1. The Act We Act
  2. A Good Idea
  3. Changes
  4. Helpless
  5. Hoover Dam
  6. The Slim
  7. If I Can't Change Your Mind
  8. Fortune Teller
  9. Slick
  10. Man On The Moon
  1. Come Around
  2. Tilted
  3. Judas Cradle
  4. JC Auto
  5. Feeling Better
  6. Walking Away
  1. Gift
  2. Company Book
  3. Your Favorite Thing
  4. What You Want It To Be
  5. Gee Angel
  6. Panama City Motel
  7. Can't Help You Anymore
  8. Granny Cool
  9. Believe What You're Saying
  10. Explode And Make Up
  1. Needle Hits E
  2. If I Can't Change Your Mind (Solo Mix)
  3. Try Again
  4. Where Diamonds Are Halos (Live At The Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
  5. Armenia City In The Sky (Live At The Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
  6. Clownmaster
  7. Anyone (Live At The Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
  8. JC Auto (Live At The Cabaret Metro, 22nd July 1992)
  9. Believe What You're Saying (Campfire Mix)
  10. Mind Is An Island
  1. Frustration
  2. Going Home
  3. In The Eyes Of My Friends
  4. And You Tell Me
  5. If I Can't Change Your Mind (BBC Radio Session)
  6. Hoover Dam (BBC Radio Session)
  7. The Slim (BBC Radio Session)
  8. Where Diamonds Are Halos (BBC Radio Session)
  1. All Those People Know (Bob Mould)
  2. No Water In Hell (Bob Mould)
  3. Dying From The Inside Out (The Golden Palominos)
  4. Dio (Throwing Muses)
  5. Hickory Wind (Bob Mould And Vic Chesnutt)
  6. Can't Fight It (Bob Mould)
  7. Turning Of The Tide (Bob Mould)

About this release

Demon Records presents Distortion: 1989-1995, the first in a series of four expansive vinyl box sets chronicling the solo career of legendary American musician Bob Mould.

Bob Mould’s career began in 1979 with the iconic underground punk group Hüsker Dü before forming the beloved alternative rock band Sugar and releasing numerous critically acclaimed solo albums. Volume one in this new series covers 1989 to 1995, beginning with Mould’s first post Hüsker Dü album Workbook and continuing through to Sugar’s final studio album File Under: Easy Listening.

Each album is presented with brand new artwork designed by illustrator Simon Marchner and pressed on 140g clear vinyl with unique splatter effects.

Includes a 28-page companion booklet featuring: liner notes by journalist Keith Cameron; a foreword by writer and actor Fred Armisen; a tribute from Richard Thompson; lyrics and memorabilia.

Mastered by Jeff Lipton and Maria Rice at Peerless Mastering in Boston.
Featuring an array of bonus tracks including Sugar’s 1995 collection of B-sides and non-album tracks Besides, along with Distortion Plus: 1989-1995 a new and exclusive collection of rarities and collaborations.

LP 1 – Bob Mould – Workbook (1989)
LP 2 – Bob Mould – Blacksheets Of Rain (1990)
LP 3 – Sugar – Copper Blue (1992)
LP 4 – Sugar – Beaster (1993)
LP 5 – Sugar – File Under: Easy Listening (1994)
LP 6 & 7 – Sugar – Besides (1995)
LP 8 – Distortion Plus: 1989-1995