× Home News About Mailing List Licensing

Demon Records



Release Date:


Cat no:






Sub Genre:

Classic Pop

Belinda Carlisle

Belinda Carlisle: Runaway Horses (1LP) HALF SPEED MASTER EDITION

Belinda Carlisle: Runaway Horses (1LP) HALF SPEED MASTER EDITION

Belinda Carlisle

  1. Leave A Light On
  2. Runaway Horses
  3. Vision Of You
  4. Summer Rain
  5. La Luna
  6. (We Want) The Same Thing
  7. Deep Deep Ocean
  8. Valentine
  9. Whatever It Takes
  10. Shades Of Michaelangelo

About this release

Belinda’s third album features no less than six hit singles: “Leave A Light On” (featuring a George Harrison guitar solo), “La Luna”, “Runaway Horses”, “Vision Of You”, “(We Want) The Same Thing” and “Summer Rain”.

The album was released in October 1989 and reached number 4 in the UK, earning a platinum disc, as it also did in Canada, Australia and Sweden, and a gold disc in the US.

This new edition has been expertly mastered by Barry Grint at AIR Mastering from the original stereo tapes using precision half-speed mastering.

Half-speed mastering is a vinyl cutting technique that improves groove accuracy and transient information creating an incredibly detailed stereo image with a natural high frequency response.

Presented in its original sleeve, pressed on 180 gram heavyweight black vinyl, featuring an obi strip and housed in a poly-lined inner sleeve, with all the lyrics and credits on the 4 page insert.